1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NEC ND-1000A for the love of god HELP ME!!!

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Gent, Sep 20, 2003.

1. Gent

Gent Guest

b4 i go insane... i've read all the other posts regarding this dvd burner and am under the impression it's a hunk of Junk.

I can't get it to recognize the blank DVD's, it will play all other formats but not burn!!! i've tried using Nero5 and cdrwin but am getting no where fast.

Are there only certain formats you can record to dvd disc? i have files in bin&cue, VoB,divx etc that i wanna burn and watch on my dvd player.... am i doing things wrong????

I am a complete newb with this and can't find any info anywhere else. There was no software or setup manual with the drive.

Does it need to be set up in some magic way?

Please help me to burn my movies... beer to the first correct answers... b4 i loose all my hair

2. shmanda

shmanda Member

3. Gent

Gent Guest

OK am prob being realy thick here but... are the 1000 and 1100 burners the same or is the firmware the same?? I've been told updating the firmware won't do squat.

I rang the NEC tec help line and they told me that the burner will only run with certain disc's like sony,tdk etc.... it's a bloomin fiddle if you ask me guv!!!

4. baggins1

baggins1 Member

My Dell with the same burner did not recognise my blank discs till i realised that i was a wally and was tring to use a dvd-R disc and as it is a +R burner i'm not surprised.
    After that it worked like a dream without ant updates and in my opinion the sevice from Dell tec support is second to none.

Last edited: Sep 22, 2003
  5. Gent

Gent Guest

cool, wot make of discs are you using... please tell.

And my machine defo aint dell, i take it that they are just using this in there machines?

6. baggins1

baggins1 Member

Is your burner a +R then? I use Packard bell+R