1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

need a new drive for my 360 please help

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by lucas23, Feb 16, 2007.

  1. lucas23

    lucas23 Guest

    dose any 1 no were to buy a new drive for my 360 as all i get on mine is dirty disc on every thing
     
  2. ThomasJ07

    ThomasJ07 Guest

  3. itzjonny

    itzjonny Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Im gettin the same thing, i tried replacing lasers; no use.

    Looks like its time for me to invest into getting another xbox360 x.x

    long live xbox360 of 3 yrs x.x

    if u get a new drive or somthing on ebay; it wont work, because the cd drive code is locked to the motherboard and you cant change it.

    so best thing to do is get another 360 or somthing. but dont count on me for that.
     
  4. oosel

    oosel Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    not true!

    The firmware can be flashed to make the keys match and use another drive in your 360, assuming you understand how to do it as many people have done it no problem.
     
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2007
  5. lucas23

    lucas23 Guest

    yer but weres the best place to get a new drive from as i no its error 12 that is dirty disc
     
  6. oosel

    oosel Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    As ThomasJ07 said ebay. thats the only place I have seen them forsale.
     
  7. ha9981

    ha9981 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i have my xtreme52 file that has keys from the original, don't u just flash that one like u normally flash ur drive? that only will apply to my 360 since it has my codes in the file!

    am i right?
     
  8. oosel

    oosel Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ha9981 As I understand it yes, atleast with a samsung drive Im not sure on a hitachie I dont have one of those.
     
  9. udaredme

    udaredme Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    etech4sale has them..cheaper than what they go for on ebay..
     

Share This Page