1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Desperate Help

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by twistid04, Aug 7, 2004.

1. twistid04

twistid04 Member

Im a newbie at all this stuff, i got my chip and its in but i hear all this talk about dashboard and what not, i know exactly where to get all the programs and what not, but what is the first thing i am supposed to do becuase i havent even turned it on. Am i supposed to flash and change bios, or different dashboard or something like that? Please help thanks

I have a xecuter 2.3b Pro

Last edited: Aug 7, 2004
  2. matty8887

matty8887 Regular member

If you have not already flashed your chip then this is what must be done first.
    Find a bios eg xecuter 4983.06 and then burn it onto a cd-rw/dvd-r as an image.
    Put it into your xbox and follow onscreen, should be done in 30 seconds. Reboot your xbox and you can then play your backup games.

If you want to make backups of your games then you will need a different dashboard (the dashboard is what you first see when you start your xbox) such as evo-x, search on this site for how to install and burn it to disc.
    You can do so much more with a different dashboard such as use emulators, use programs, save games onto your hdd, upgrade your hdd to a bigger one etc.
    Do a bit of research and you will be up and running in no time.
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]Xbox v1.0, X-ecuter2 lite,EVO-X DASHBOARD,

ps2 v4, magic 3.1

AMD BARTON 3200+,wInDoWs XP(sp1),asus A7V600-X motherboard,120GB HDD,
    256dDDR ram,pioneer 106D,ASUS 16x DVD Drive,Radeon 9200se gfx card.[/small]

Last edited: Aug 8, 2004
  3. twistid04

twistid04 Member

Is evox the same as evolution-x m8?

4. matty8887

matty8887 Regular member

No that is the bios that you are on about. It is called evolution-x 3935, that is the newest one.

5. twistid04

twistid04 Member