1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NEED EXPERT HELP!!! Im a bleepin' amateur

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by EBZ, Nov 18, 2004.

1. EBZ

EBZ Guest

Im new at this have had my Plextor 2days and cant seem to burn a DVD-R.

Ive used dvdshrink to backup the movie I want to my hard drive but when I go to open the TS file it appears empty??? I also have DVDdecrypter and I run into a similar problem, once I have the file saved to my hard drive I dont know how to burn that onto a DVD-R.

Plextor came with Roxio software should I be using that? (I cant seem to add the TS media to create with Roxio) Ive heard about Nero..is that better and if so where can I download it free? Or is there anoth program or process I need to do???? PLEASE HELP!!!!!

2. Nephilim

Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

Let's keep the thread titles clean shall we?

Which TS folder are you opening? The AUDIO_TS folder will be empty but the VIDEO_TS folder should contain IFO, BUP and VOB files.

I'd suggest getting rid of the Roxio software since it doesn't play well with other apps. Nero is an outstanding burning suite but it's not free. If you want a free solution to burn your files through Shrink then install DVD Decrypter.

3. EBZ

EBZ Guest

Sorry about the profanity. I opened both and both are empty. Also I have DVD decrypter just not exactly sure how to burn to a dvd from my hard drive with it, ive read you guide and when i go to locate the TS file on my HD ist empty??? Also cant you nurn using dvd shrink? And one more question with dvdshrink do I choose the image function?

4. bigorange

bigorange Active member

EBZ,

There is no need to open decrypter or write to your hard drive with shrink. It will automatically burn with decrypter and you don't even have to touch it.