1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

need for speed game wont recongnize controller but other games will?

Discussion in 'PS2 - Games' started by 1969chevy, Dec 29, 2011.

  1. 1969chevy

    1969chevy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    anyone know what the problem could be? i ordered the need for speed pro street game from ebay and it doesn't have a scratch on it so i guess it has been buffed is it possible it has been buffed so much it erased the needed data to detect controller
     
  2. Jeffrey_P

    Jeffrey_P Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Check the set-up to make sure you have your controller selected.

    If you have a Logitech G25 or G27 the drivers are awful.
    To play older racing games I have to load an older driver.

    http://www.logitech.com/en-us/441/131
    Jeff
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2011
  3. xboxdvl2

    xboxdvl2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    48
    well considering its in the ps2 games section im gonna assume you have it on ps2.i do own the game and i had the controller crash once and when i turned it off and on the data for the game on my memory card was currupt.we need more info does it not work at all from turning the game on???does the controller only stop working at a certain point??.

    sounds to me like the games damaged and the screens keeps loading but the game is not responding.try it on a different ps2 and see what happens or try a different controller.also if a controls not plugged in when you switch the game on it might not work.
     
  4. 1969chevy

    1969chevy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    the game comes on says need for speed prostree then starts to load with a crown at the bottom of the screen and then it pops up and says controller not detected
     
  5. 1969chevy

    1969chevy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    well got the replacement game in yesterday and it does the same thing so i dont know what the deal is. is it because my ps2 is old this is the only game it has ever not played.
     

Share This Page