1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

need help bigtime!

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by hoots69, Sep 9, 2004.

1. hoots69

hoots69 Guest

this is how it stands: I'm a fresh newb at trying to burn a dvd, and i so far have downloaded dvd shrink successfully. nero v.6 needed a serial # and was expired for using the demo version. could someone explain the process to me, like u back up the dvd to your hardrive with DVD SHRINK then burn with NERO???? and could someone please send me some links for a free tool for burning dvd's, at least one that works for sure. Is dvd decrypter a burning tool?
    All I want to do is take a dvd and dupe it, and i really need some suggestions and this site is has been alot of help and has got me started. Sorry about double posting:(

2. hoots69

hoots69 Guest

I downloaded dvd decrypter and i go to write the dvd and it prompts to open, i select the movie and i go to c: select the movie and there are two folders :
    audio ts and video ts. and it still prompts me to open, but after that u can't open anymore. how do i get started on the writing process?

3. datageek

datageek Member