1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need help flashing Liteon with drive key written on paper.

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Doug_s2k, Sep 24, 2011.

  1. Doug_s2k

    Doug_s2k Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey everyone. Looking for some help for flashing my liteon 74850c phat. Ive had this flashed to 1.5 a long time ago by someone else. Just did the dashboard update off a nhl 12 disk which has reflased my drive to stock and now wont complete the update. So, ive got my drive all hooked up to pc with ck3 pro and am ready to start flashing. Ive read for hours on how to do this and am pretty confident but have one little problem. I didnt get the probe because I already have the dvd drive key written on a piece of paper from the last time it was flashed. Now im not sure how I make sure this key gets transfer properly to the new flash. How do I make a dump file with this key without probe? There must be someone way to do this. Ive been searching for an answer to this to no avail and am getting very frustrated. LOL

    Can anyone shed some light on how to transfer my key on paper into jungleflasher?
     
  2. gawdtwyn

    gawdtwyn Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I feel where your coming from,I had the same issue.As I had the key to my drive,but was not sure as to how or if I would be able to flash without a new probe.So can someone shed a little light on the subject,if you upgrade your system and it flashes it back to stock,can you just flash your drive without having to get the key again.I mean if you have your original key can't you just load that and spoof that with 1.91 or 1.92 depending on what drive you have
     
  3. snickle

    snickle Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I believe the "Manual spoof" button in JF will allow you to manually input the drive key.
     
  4. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yeah, I'm pretty certain you can do it with JF.

    If not, you can definitely do it with the Lizard Toolbox software. Even if you don't own a Lizard, you can still use the software to create your CFW file: -

    [​IMG]
     
  5. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Hmmmm.... so that software is good for something after all :)
     
  6. Doug_s2k

    Doug_s2k Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for the replies. Unfortunately I think my drive is now bricked after my computer froze. I tried to erase drive and it wasn't sending back the first response and then my pc froze. Now my pc freezes everytime I turn on the ck3 pro. I also can no longer eject the tray with the button or when I use the drive in the console.

    I started reading up on iprep to try and flash in dos but when I boot from USB it says no operating system found. This whole thing is not going well at all. I'm at a loss now one how to proceed or do I just forget about the whole thing.
     
  7. snickle

    snickle Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You must not have made the drive bootable correctly. Here is dosflash, 16 and 32 bit. Try the 32 bit first and see if it works. You CAN recover from this. Ive done it more times than I would have liked to.

    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=1BBYKNU0
     
  8. Doug_s2k

    Doug_s2k Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for the info. I will give it a shot later this evening when I get back home. Ill post back how I made out
     
  9. Doug_s2k

    Doug_s2k Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well I'm still having problems trying to get this boot from USB thing working. Now its saying bootmgr missing. What's the best program or way to get this USB to boot? I feel like my eyes r ready to bleed from searching and reading online. Lol
     
  10. Doug_s2k

    Doug_s2k Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I finally managed to get it updated to 13559 and running on 1.91 using dosflash. Thanks for all the help. Now to put it back together and play some NHL 12.
     
  11. Mohnish1

    Mohnish1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    CARE TO TELL D CLIMAX ??
    how did u get it to work in d end ??

    nd overall did u need any other cable other then to power d drive and compatible SATA ??

    Even i have the dummy.bin And key written on a piece of paper :D
     
  12. Mohnish1

    Mohnish1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    CARE TO TELL D CLIMAX ??
    how did u get it to work in d end ??

    nd overall did u need any other cable other then to power d drive and compatible SATA ??

    Even i have the dummy.bin And key written on a piece of paper :D
     
  13. Doug_s2k

    Doug_s2k Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I followed a tutorial on YouTube. Sata from PC to Xbox drive. Ck3 hooked to Xbox drive. Molex cable from inside PC to ck3. Com1 sselected on ck3. Then follow tutorial on YouTube. Can't find the link for it atm.
     
  14. Doug_s2k

    Doug_s2k Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I forgot to add that I used jungleflasher to spoof the key to new firmware.
     
  15. Wiiman50

    Wiiman50 Guest

    You should be able to do it in jungle flasher using manual spoof.
     
  16. Mohnish1

    Mohnish1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok ty !
     

Share This Page