1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Help , Gettin 2 Error Messages

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by Mickpsp, Jun 12, 2007.

  1. Mickpsp

    Mickpsp Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi

    havin a bit of trouble here , new to all this kind of stuff.

    anyway , i'm getting 2 different error messages when i try to play games these are 80020321 & 80020148

    i'm currenty runnin on firmware 3.40 OE-A & Running On 1.50 Kernal Homebrew

    if u need anymore info let me know thx
     
  2. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Change to 3.40 kernal. Make sure you have umd inserted, and NO-UMD is disabled.
     
  3. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26

    list of errors.
     
  4. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  5. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    every time i add a link it dont seem to work.
     
  6. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  7. Mickpsp

    Mickpsp Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i have done that but now after i load the game i get a black screen after the psp logo comes on , all i can do is press home on psp & quit game
     
  8. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    cheerz smurf will remember that for next time.

    Mickpsp, is it an iso/cso your trying to load? if so where have you put it on your ms?
    and is it all your games?
     
  9. Mickpsp

    Mickpsp Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    its an iso , my umd loads ok

    i load the games in the iso folder , its not all games only certain ones , i have downloaded few different torrents but happens all the time , i also have got the same game of me m8 and tryed it on mine wont work , works ok on his , my memory card is ok aswell cause i tryed that in his psp

    so it must be me settings, just dunno wha
     
  10. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hmmm. reflash?
     
  11. Mickpsp

    Mickpsp Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i'm new to all this so if someone could tell me step by step about this then i'll give it a try as long is its not a high percentage of brickin it
     
  12. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what umd have you got in? is it a game?
     
  13. Mickpsp

    Mickpsp Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ye , syphon filter - dark mirror
     
  14. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Go to advanced, advanced settings, in there, make sure all 3 options are disabled.
     
  15. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    lol now my link thing has vanished.
    oh its back. lol

    recovery
    thats the recovery stuff. will take you back to 1.5.
    then reinstall 3.40oe-a.
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2007
  16. Mickpsp

    Mickpsp Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i am downloadin recovery now thanx

    has it got instructions on how to do it ??
     
  17. Mickpsp

    Mickpsp Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    could my psp easily be bricked doin this ???
     
  18. Mickpsp

    Mickpsp Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    any ideas ppl b4 i do this

    thanx
     
  19. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    just do what it tells you, double check your steps n make sure the charger is plugged in n you should be fine.
     
  20. Mickpsp

    Mickpsp Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi

    i have done this & went to 3.30 OE-A & i'm still getting the same problem.

    any ideas ???
     

Share This Page