1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Help on Aladdin Modchip

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware boot discussion' started by rique8405, Sep 5, 2004.

  1. rique8405

    rique8405 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi, can someone please help me. I just installed the aladdin live mod chip in my xbox. When I hold the power button the button flashes red but nothing appears on the screen. Isn't the linux bios supposed to boot up? I think it might have to do with the "DO" wire. Can someone please help me. Thank You
     
  2. matty8887

    matty8887 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thi is common with noobs. Check all your points and look for bridges and splashed.

    Make sure the do has good contact and is not too loose.
     
  3. GHorse

    GHorse Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I had my aladdin live mounted upside-down and my drive spinned up three times and my screen stayed black. I mounted the chip the other way round and it worked. Accept that I still can't get it to load my bios.bin i put on a cd.

     
  4. matty8887

    matty8887 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try putting your bios on a dvd-r with some dummy files.
     
  5. GHorse

    GHorse Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I solved my problem by using ozxflash instead of trying to get cromwell bios to open a flash utility
     
  6. sargerock

    sargerock Guest

    what type media did you use for that?
     
  7. GHorse

    GHorse Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just used Imation cdr.

    I have a philips dvd-player on a 1.5 xbox (Focus tv-chip), It has no problems with cdr.

    Anyone know how to burn craxion4.0-generated iso on DVD with Nero?
     
  8. jaymer

    jaymer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Just open nero(not express), cancel the new compilation screen. Click file and open, on the bottom pick list select image files(iso) Browse to your iso and click on it. On the burn compiliation window make sure and pick dvd and not cd. Make sure to put a check mark and finalize cd no further writing possible. Start burning. When done if you put in back in your computer's drive it shouldn't be able to properly read it.I made several test runs with dvd+rw untill I felt comfortable everything was working right.
    good luck
     
  9. sjchu

    sjchu Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It seems to me that Aladdin chip does not get the 3.3v power connected. This happens if you have a v1.5 xbox (with a Focus video chip)
     

Share This Page