1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NEED HELP the game could not be started (80020001)

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by target45, Jan 19, 2007.

  1. target45

    target45 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi

    I just installed devhook 4.6.my psp firmware is 1.5. but everytime I try to load a game (CSO)it says"The game cannot be loaded because the data is corrupted"

    can anyone help me out
     
  2. ggbarnum

    ggbarnum Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Devhook 0.46 is ancient, either use the newer versions of devhook or even better use custom firmware 3.03OEB

     
  3. target45

    target45 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    but doesnt custom firmware 3.03OEB updates my psp
     
  4. BurnCK

    BurnCK Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    3.03 OE-A / OE-B gives you 3.03 firmware but still allows you to use your ISOs without the need for Devhook.
     
  5. BurnCK

    BurnCK Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Just make sure you update with 3.03 OE-A and NOT the official 3.03 fw.
     
  6. target45

    target45 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    how to get my games to work on my psp, I already installed custom firmware 3.03OEB
     
  7. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    what games?

    Emulated (GBA/GEN/NES) ?
    PSX ?
    PSP ISO/CSO?
     
  8. target45

    target45 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    CSO games
     
  9. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    put those in a folder on ur memstick called ISO

    so if X is ur mem stick it'll be

    X:\ISO\

    then on ur psp goto game > memory stick

    and they'll show up.
     
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2007
  10. target45

    target45 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Right now Im using devhook 5.1 I installed it onto my psp but I put my CSO game in the ISO folder when I check on psp the game doesnt show
     
  11. target45

    target45 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    nvm I clicked the laucher but it said "The game could not be started. (80020001)"

     
  12. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    umd in the drive?
     
  13. target45

    target45 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Im tryin to get a CSO game that I downloaded from the web to work
     
  14. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you still need a UMD in the drive.
     
  15. target45

    target45 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok...I have a a umd in the drive

    I have the exact same problem ---->http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YOAoZQ2h_Ck
     
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2007
  16. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    80020001 - Generic Kernel Error - default (ex. executable is invalid)

    try a different game?
     
  17. target45

    target45 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I tried a bunch of different games (CSO and ISO games)and still it say the same message
     
  18. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    hmmm, did u check to make sure no-umd mode isn't on?
     
  19. target45

    target45 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    What do you mean by no-umd mode?
     
  20. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    if u dunno then it's off....

    u could try re-installing the firmware, or the games are corrupted.
     

Share This Page