1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NEED HELP USING NERO V6.0.0.20 & DUAL LAYER DVD BURNER

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by not2smart, Feb 17, 2005.

  1. not2smart

    not2smart Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'M NOT TO SMART ON HOW TO BURN THE DVD'S USING NERO. I KNOW NERO IS ONE OF THE EASIEST PROGRAMS TO USE AND I STILL HAVE PROBLEMS. I HAVE A EXT USB 2.0 SONY D22A 16X DVD+/-RW DUAL LAYER BURNER COPIER. MY QUESTION IS WITH DUAL LAYER DO I STILL HAVE TO DECRYPT THE DVD OR CAN I JUST DRAG THE DVD OVER TO THE BURNER. I'VE NEVER BURNED DVD'S BEFORE ONLY CD'S SO IF ANYONE CAN HELP THIS NOT 2 SMART NEWBIE I WOULD REALLY APPRECIATE THE INFO. THANKS....
     
  2. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Remove all discs from drives.

    Open DVD Decrypter.

    From the 'Mode' menu, select 'ISO' -> 'Read'.

    Put DVD-9 disc in drive.

    Take note of the 'Destination' file name.

    Click the big 'Decrypt' button.

    Take the DVD-9 disc out of the drive.

    From the 'Mode' menu, select 'ISO' -> 'Write'.

    Put a blank double layer disc in your DVD Writer.

    Click the little folder icon - 'Browse for source file' - and select the MDS file created for you as part of the steps above.

    Click the big 'Write' button.

    Finished!


    Note: If your drive supports booktype / bit setting, remember to tell it to burn DVD+R DL discs as DVDROM. This will make them more compatible with players. The booktype / bit setting utility is accessed by clicking on the little 'book' icon when in ISO Write mode.

    Very easy! quicker than nero! all in one app! a free app to! check my sig below for links/guides but follow above!

    [​IMG]
     
  3. wolfniggr

    wolfniggr Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,080
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Rotary, does decrypter remove the original layer break and add a new one?
     
  4. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    not sure what it does ? except i know it knows about the layer break in the .mds file thats why when you rip you should have an mds and iso file! and load the mds to burn!
     
  5. not2smart

    not2smart Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks Rotary for the info it works great...much thanks not2smart
     
  6. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    excellant......

    good luck...
     

Share This Page