1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

need help with backompat

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by slaybay, May 9, 2007.

  1. slaybay

    slaybay Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i followed everything on this site www.xbox.com/games .. i have a modded xbox 360 and want to play copied xbox games ., i only have core version and a memory card on 64 Mb , when i burn the backcompat disc out on a cd i have tried cd-r,dvd-r , everything and this is the only thing i got &Could not update your console. Your hard drive may be disconnected, or the update disc may be unreadable.
    and its not disconected i really dont know what to do next .. i have searched 50 pages on google nothing! xbox 360 copied games works fine .. but when it comes to the original xbox games it just sucks!
    any idea of how to emulate xbox games or just get that damn update to work! ..
    id apreaciate all help i can get , i had over 5 xbox 360 and all died from me i hope this last a little longer than a couple og months!

    Cheers!
     
  2. shinnster

    shinnster Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2002
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i thought to get it to play backward compatible games you need to have the hard drive. I may be wrong.
     
  3. caliph

    caliph Guest

    yep, to play original xbox games, the hard drive is required.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 9, 2007
  4. slaybay

    slaybay Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So i must have the 20Gb hardrive ? thats lame .. , but isnt there a way to burn the xbox iso so they are compatible on the xbox360 without a update i remember someone said that to me ..

    Thanks for Quick answers id apreaciate that!
     
  5. slaybay

    slaybay Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Bump pleese
    need an answer

    Cheers!
     
  6. bhetrick

    bhetrick Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    4,681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    No, there's not. The 360 uses an emulator to play xbox 1 games. That emulator has to be downloaded and saved on to the hard drive.
     
  7. slaybay

    slaybay Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok thx bhetrick i owe you one m8

    Cheers!
     

Share This Page