1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Help With CogSwap

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by kujars, Jun 3, 2007.

  1. kujars

    kujars Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi,
    I'm trying to boot a modified copy of guitar hero 2 which works on a modded ps2 but I can't get it or any other backup to boot. Here are the steps I am taking.
    1. Load ARMAX
    2. Start CDLOADER
    3. BOOT Elfloader
    4. Load Cogswap from my memory card
    5. Remove tape from sensor
    6. Insert Original Guitar Hero 2 Disc
    7. Reinsert tape on sensor
    8. Push X
    9. Insert GH2 Modded Burn
    10. Push X
    Then I just get a black screen. As I said this disc is confirmed working in a modded ps2. Any help would be much apreciated
    Thx,
     
  2. OmriSama

    OmriSama Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Get swap magic instead of that lame memory card exploit?
     
  3. kujars

    kujars Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've actually got a dms4pro se but I'm borrowing this ps2 and I can't put it in it as it is a big risk. My ps2 broke 1 month after I installed it from an unrelated issue. I don't want to spend money on swap magic when I'm going to be getting a new ps2 here in a few months and putting my chip back in action.
     
  4. ovrfiendx

    ovrfiendx Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You can cut out a couple steps by just using cdloader.
    Why you always knocking the mem card exploit omrisama? >:) CogSwap started it all. I've been using it for years. I just figured why pay someone to put in a mod chip when it takes me 30 seconds longer to boot a game? I'm not that impatient.

    Any way stop your process after cdloader is loaded, then hit triangle disc will stop, put in original hit triangle, disc will spin and it will say PS2 DVD in lower left when it does hit x, it will now say insert a disc using the EA method put in your modded copy and hit x.

    NOTE: Once in cdloader you will not hit the eject button, if a slim PS2 just swap discs at both points, if fat PS2 when you hit triangle it will eject the tray and when triangle is hit the second time it will retract it, at the EA method part do a swap.

    Hope this helps.
     
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2007

Share This Page