1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need help with DVD Burner and backups

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Chrono99, Nov 3, 2014.

1. Chrono99

Chrono99 Newbie

So ive spent the last week watching 100s of tutorials on backups and DVD Burners etc etc..

I do have a Xbox360 capable of reading my backups that I recently got but im confused on DVD Drives.

I currently have a HP DVD-RAM GH82N ATA Burner.

Would that work for making my backups or would I need something like this:
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/XGD3-Payloa...=DE_Ersatzteile_Werkzeuge&hash=item2a4630bce4

Im a complete noob at this but have watched alot of tuts on this. I just wanna be sure that I have the right drive for the job and if it isn't right(I found a tut with Burner max 0.15 and tried that and it failed when I clicked Burnermax so maybe thats a sign im not sure) Then I wanna buy the drive that can burn all my backups new and old. Thx for any help

Edit: I just burnt a backup of Red Dead Redemption on that HP drive at 2.4x speed with layerbreak at optimal and it went perfect with no errors and verify had no errors. (Ofc I ran it thru Abgx360 before and it was all green with no errors) I wont know for a few days til it works cause my power supply died recently and I just ordered a new one

Last edited: Nov 3, 2014
  2. Eisherz

Eisherz Active member

Before you buy anything else try if your burner works with the payload tool. If it doesn't, you can always buy a new burner. You can't damage anything in the process (well, except for a blank DVD+R DL). And for your own sake use decent media.

3. scorpNZ

scorpNZ Active member

Unless your going onto live you'd be better off with an xecuter lite rgh chip & be done with burning games.My sig has a link to a dedicated gaming site mostly to do with 360's,they also run LiNK & Unity,link allows online gaming for modded consoles,unity is for title updates & covers