1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need help with emulators

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware mods' started by Creation3, Oct 20, 2007.

1. Creation3

Creation3 Member

Hey if someone would be so kind I would greatly appreciate a complete noobs guide to getting an emulator on a softmodded xbox with and unleashed X dashboard. I am going to use FTP (FlashFXP). I need instructions right from square one. I'm getting really frustrated because nothing seems to work. The emulator I'm trying to get on is PCSXBOX. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

2. soze9

soze9 Member

You can just use an auto install disk (make sure its one of the deluxe versions that has everything added) these usually have all software available and all emulators available. Burn the iso to @ blank dvd load it onto your tray and restart..they usually take a second to boot up...I usually use AUTO INSTALLER DELUXE..you can find it easily..trust me..then scroll down to emulators select install all or just the one you want..then just ftp your roms after its installed...oh yeah just installing the emulator won't do..you must create a folder within the emulator for roms and then ftp your games into that folder...simple as that.

Enjoy.

3. Creation3

Creation3 Member

so after I download AID is there anything I have to do with it before I burn it to a disk? Oh and will I need the disk to play my roms or will it just stay on the xbox?

4. soze9

soze9 Member