1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need help with halo 2 killtrocity map pack

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by velocity8, Jan 22, 2007.

  1. velocity8

    velocity8 Guest

    Where do I ftp the map pack. On my hardrive or on a cd. I have evolution x and my friend has unleash x. s can you tell me both.

    Thx
     
  2. xxteakxx

    xxteakxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    either one works, but it will fill up your HD space a good amount.
     
  3. DeadRain

    DeadRain Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2006
    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    about 1.5 gigs
     
  4. velocity8

    velocity8 Guest

    but wut do i burn it with and with a dvd+r or -
     
  5. DeadRain

    DeadRain Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2006
    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you create an image with qwix, included in 2nd pack, and burn to to a DVD using Nero at 2.5x speed or something around there
     
  6. velocity8

    velocity8 Guest

    if i use flashFXP i just put it on my hard drive it will load when i go to split screen in halo 2
     
  7. xxteakxx

    xxteakxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    no, it's a seperate game.
     
  8. velocity8

    velocity8 Guest

    so what do i do? its on my hardrive now
     
  9. velocity8

    velocity8 Guest

    how do i load it from the hardrive tostart playing. ANd also what is mimesis
     
  10. DeadRain

    DeadRain Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2006
    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    To play it off H2 killtrocity your HDD, im assuming you out it under E:/Games, You hit Games on the dashboard and choose Halo 2. and then you play it, and i dont know what mimesis is.
     
  11. grimking1

    grimking1 Guest

    can u play system link with the killtrocity map pack if the other peson doesnt hav it or a modded xbox but u do
     
  12. hunterw44

    hunterw44 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    is it like a hole new game?
     
  13. EricCarr

    EricCarr Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have a problem with my Killtrocity maps. I FTP the files to the Xbox. I have installed the maps. The only problem is I do not see the maps in the game, but when I play on XB Connect, the maps will load if I am playing in a Killtrocity map someone is hosting.
     
  14. buddylist

    buddylist Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey EricCar u ve the Killroactiy Maps right, but i was wonding if that do u ve Aim,WindowLive,YahooMessagner? so i can find out if u can teach me how then i join u in the party or i will host the party for u i meant in the XBC if i ve the Killroactiy Maps. So would u be willing to that?
     
  15. Paku123

    Paku123 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    When putting the Map Pack onto your hard drive of ur xbox, put it in as a seperate game- if ur xbox has had an upgraded hdd go into an ftp programme such as flashfxp and go into ur F: Drive then go to Games- transfer the folder and name it killtrocity map pack 2 or something like that. inside the folder it should look something like this:

    XBOX
    >F: Drive>
    >>Games>
    >>>Killtrocity Map Pack 2>
    >>>>maps>fonts>
    media>
    default.xbe>

    u can use the halo 2 default.xbe but use an xbe renamer, just google one then name it to Killtrocity Map Pack 2 and it should be ran as a seperate game to halo 2.

    If you want to burn it to disc- download an iso creater such as qwix then use a programme like dvd decrypter and burn it as an iso to a DVD R disc

    hope that helps you.
     
  16. buddylist

    buddylist Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Dang it not work b.c my files is too big to put in my disc and idk wat to do, but plz give me a link to download and tell me wat to do for a easy step to step so it should be easir for me ve no problem anyway. Or just send me ur aim or windowlive so can chat in praivte, so i just want to get the killtrocity map version 1 not 2 b.c i hasn t see the frist one yet.
     
  17. buddylist

    buddylist Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey folk it working but the information u guy were telling those people how to get the Killroacity Maps is right but u saying the wrong information b.c u saying that to use the sppf program, is not for Killroacity Maps pack it only for the maps that had sppf show on it and so i ve no problem at all. LOL, i hope that i would never be newbile member tomorrow, i mean i wish that i should be a senior member or something like an old person who been in AfterDawn for long. lol
     
  18. JoellaD

    JoellaD Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok All my maps and stuff are all good and patched, ok i want to burn them onto a dvd+r but everyone says dvd-r, but in the rRead Me
    it says dvd+r, i have nero and I made an iso, but when i try to burn it with nero it doesnt detect that i have a dvd+r in the drive, is it my drivers or am I just stupid?!?!? Help would be greatly aprreciated!!!
    thanks!!!
     
  19. buddylist

    buddylist Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well honstely i hate to tell u this, this happen the same thing to me when i burn it but. It might mean that ur dvd r don t ve a enough memory disk like Gb 1.2 and the killrocity maps had like 6.2gb i think so. So maybe that why u were having a problem with it mean u don t ve a enough memory space disk. or maybe i m wrong, lol.
     

Share This Page