1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Help with iHas 324 burning XGD3 Xbox 360 Games with Imgburn

Discussion in 'Xbox 360' started by acorrea4, Sep 27, 2012.

  1. acorrea4

    acorrea4 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Im a noob when it comes to burning the new XGD3 format games. I used to burn them Trunicate for offline use. But recently bought an IHAS 324 burning so that I can burn the games 100% for online use.

    Can someone break down for me what Im doing wrong? Not finding my issue in the fourms.

    Using Memorex media (I know Verb is best), but what can I do to stop making frisbees...lol

    Burning games at 2.4x, and games with this burner is still showing up as 8.5gb, and not the 8.7gb, so it shows me the Overburn or Trunicate options still. What do I do?

    My Burner is showing this on Imgburn: ATAPI iHAS324 B....so I know this is the right kind of burner. Trying to burn Transformers Fall Of Cybertron.
    My Layer Break is set to Calculate Optimal. Everything is set to default with Ignburn as well. If any other info is needed for anyone to help me, please let me know
     
    Last edited: Sep 27, 2012
  2. JOHNSTARR

    JOHNSTARR Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Have you flashed the drive with iXtreme Burner Max 1.0 Firmware yet?
     
  3. acorrea4

    acorrea4 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I think this may be the whole issue. The guy from Ebay that I bought it from claimed it was already "Pre-Flashed". But now that Im looking into the issue it may not be flashed at all!!!!

    Does anyone know where I can find the links at and a guide on how to flash this ihas 324 B?
     
  4. acorrea4

    acorrea4 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I just used the Flash Utility (my firmware is AL1B, which is the same as the Burner Max software). I click on Write Flash and choose the Burner Max software. Click Yes thru all the prompts, and at the start of flashing, I receive an error, and it does not flash the drive! Any idea of what Im doing wrong?
     
  5. JOHNSTARR

    JOHNSTARR Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  6. acorrea4

    acorrea4 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yes, thanks for the links. I tried those steps and followed all directions exactly.....and still get the Error message at the end when its flashing.......
     
  7. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    are you sure its a liteon 324b? or could it be the revised version?
     
  8. JOHNSTARR

    JOHNSTARR Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If you haven't gotten it to work yet open up an ebay resolution and send it back to him for a refund. Ebay always protects the buyers
     
  9. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,833
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Joke of the day. Ebay protects its own income, nothing else. If you pay by using Paypal, you might get your money back "out of goodwill" (yes, they really act as if they were doing you a favour instead of what they were paid for), but if you refused to use their overexpensive own payment system all you get is a message that they are sorry but because you didn't use Paypal they can't be of any help and that you should use Paypal next time.
     
  10. xkingbox

    xkingbox Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    HI just want to let every know, I have flashed my Liteon iHAS124-B and used to use Verbatim discs to back up my games, My friend asked me to use FORTIS DVD+RDL 8X printable it will work as good as the Verbatim. I got the disc from ebay then Burned the disc at 4x consistently error-free had no problems. out of 25 disc i have burned 19 disc so far with no errors. it burns to the edge of the disc and it works fine. I tryed at 8x its not good DO NOT BURN AT 8X.
     
  11. beast29

    beast29 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    .
    i have to be honest with you guys,you know whats the problem? you dont supossed to buy from people that they dont know what they doing,people always go cheap,i am a seller,am selling slims,any model with dvd 1071 or below,unlocked pcb boards v1.1,flashed ihas revision b any model ect.people buy item that cost less thats why you lose money,you have to search and learn before buy do not follow the price thats all all people do and get scammed or buy cheap equipment keep that in mind its better you pay 600 dollars and not have to pay 400 twice,you got this error because you did a bad flash or your dvd burner is not a revision B,can you post pics of the label of your dvd drive plz.
     
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2012

Share This Page