1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need help with multiple ISO's+PS2 Game. (New to this)

Discussion in 'PS2' started by Lyus, Apr 11, 2007.

1. Lyus

Lyus Member

Hey, I'm pretty new to this so cut me some slack. I recentlly downloaded a torrent which contained, to my shock, 43 .rar archives. This download was supposed to somehow contain a PS2 game which I was in need of backing up. 42 of the .rar archives have, from what it looks like, the same file in them. While the 43rd one is a bit smaller in size. When I open the first archive it present sme with an ISO. From what I have been reading (and granted Im very new to this) all I needed to do was burn this ISO to a DVD-R and pop it into my Swap Magic enabled PS2. I downloaded both ImgBurn and Alchohol 120% and attempted to burn the ISO to the DVD. The burns were successful, yet when I booted up my PS2 with Swap Magic, and attempted to use the game it gave me the "Not a Valid PS2 Game" message. I attempted the burn agian, at different speeds (2x-2.4x-6x-8x) and still nothing. Here is a list of the things I so far have installed which might be helpful in trying to solve my issue:

ImgBurn
    Alchohol 120%
    winRar
    I'm using Maxwell DVD-R's

I can't tell if I am supposed to remove ALL of the ISO's from ALL of the archives, or if there is a step I am missing somewhere in between. If anyone could help out, it would be great.

2. Z3120

Z3120 Regular member