1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need help with psp homebrew!

Discussion in 'Sony Handhelds' started by Blahs, Apr 11, 2007.

1. Blahs

Blahs Member

This is gonna be slightly long, so bear with me...

I've been to a lot of sites, but they all just give little bits and pieces of information, so I thought I'd just ask:

How do I play homebrew games on my PSP? Specifically PS1 games. Now before you all get "it's illegal" and "we'll ban you from the forum", I actually own the games, its just that i want to play them on the PSP.

My PSP FW is 2.81 and the motherboard that IC1003 thingy...i believe it the TA-82, or something.

Lots of sites just say that if you have that combination of motherboard and FW, you cant do it and you just have to wait, while others say that it is possible by upgrading or downgrading the firmware, but then they start talking about bricking the psp and stuff.

I'm am a complete noob at this whole psp thing, so any help (detailed would be nice) would be great!

What do I need to do?

Last edited: Apr 11, 2007
  2. vdojunkie

vdojunkie Member

you need to downgrade ur psp to 1.5. then install a custom firmware. to play psx game u need to convert them to a eboot file. go to http://www.psphacking101.com/node/51. also that site has a video on how to downgrade & install a custom firmware

3. Blahs

Blahs Member

Thanx

all others also seem to point towards having the GTA:LCS unpatched game, so now i'm off looking for that.

at least i finaly know what to do...

4. vdojunkie

vdojunkie Member

good luck. let me know how that goes

5. beachCHIK

beachCHIK Member

hey,