1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need help with Ratcher And Clank: up your Arsenal

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by blade111, Apr 25, 2005.

  1. blade111

    blade111 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Looking for alittle help with Ratcher And Clank: up your Arsenal. Is there some kind of patch for this game. Im using DVD Decrypter and following the direction on doing it. I back up the first Ratcher And Clank perfectly. Can ya help me out, thanks
     
  2. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
  3. blade111

    blade111 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    That was quick.....THANKS!
     
  4. blade111

    blade111 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I didnt find anything in that thread. If my PS2 is already chiped do i still need to do that swap thing with some games? I just want to back the game up.......thanks
     
  5. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    no,if you have mod chip,just copy it
     
  6. blade111

    blade111 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I did....nothing happens. Im using a dvd-r and dvd decrypter. I do ISo Read and make the ISO and it makes to files, the ISO and a MDS file....Then I do ISo Write at 4x put it in my PS2 and nothing happens. When I did The first R&C everything work good. Anythoughts?
     
  7. blade111

    blade111 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok, This time i used Nero and Did copy dvd and when I put the disk in it does load cause I see the playstation2 logo flash across the screen, after that nothing, just black. What could it be?
     
  8. blade111

    blade111 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok.....im at my witts end here....i tried everything to get t his game to work and still nothing..I've tried DVD Decryper. Nero, Padus Disk Juggler, ISO Buster. Maybe it's the media. I'm using Memorex DVD-R. I got R&C first game to work one a Cheap CompUSA DVD-RW disk. I Tried with R&C Up your Arsenal and it just loads the Playstation logo and goes to a black screen.
     
  9. scoonie32

    scoonie32 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2005
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    YOU NEED ALCOHOL 120%...it's the absolute best game burning software out there! Have been using it for a half year now and never a problem...great for dvds also...GET IT!!!!
     
  10. blade111

    blade111 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok ill give it a try and let you know what happens.
     
  11. blade111

    blade111 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    THANKS scoonie32...Alcohol 120% WAS the answer to my problem. WORKS GREAT!
     

Share This Page