1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

need help with settings for my new iHas 124b

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by RIARA, Jun 24, 2012.

  1. RIARA

    RIARA Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    this is horrible
    I am using iHas 124b using MKM-001 at 2.4 burn speed
    This is my 2nd coaster. I cant figure out the settings I need.
    I have seen the settings for MKM-003. Are they the same except for burn speed with MKM-001?

    [​IMG]
     
  2. RIARA

    RIARA Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Coaster #3, grrr, getting aggravated here!
    I dont know but, it looks like as soon as it hits the layerbreak I am screwed.
    Should I toss the MKM-001 that I have left and get the MKM-003 and try with those?

    [​IMG]
     
  3. RIARA

    RIARA Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Success, hip hip hooray! Finally I got a verified burn with decent KProbe results:

    [​IMG]


    My settings for MKM-001 are:

    Eeprom
    Force HT - Enabled
    Online HT - Enabled
    Smartburn -Enabled
    Overspeed - Enabled

    IMGburn
    Peform OPC - Disabled
    Burnproof - Disabled

    Buffer Size - 512MB

    Burn Speed 4x

    Kprobe test at 4x
     
  4. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I use the singapore 003's very rare to have any coasters.My settings are slightly different for your 001's.The buffer size is default 80MB,disable overspeed,disable online hypertuning,burn at 4x.Some people do say after a good burn not to clear opc as it saves the settings for the last good burn and will follow these settings for the next burn you do.All my burns are within range with kprobe at 4x.Might be worth getting hold of some singapore 003's if you dont have much luck.There are a load of different settings around forums stating whats good and whats bad.But its what works for one does not necessarily work for another.Glad you finally got a good burn and results,but if the problems persist consider the singapore 003's
     
  5. RIARA

    RIARA Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    yeah, I am def gonna get the 003's. I was using up the rest of the 001's that I had sitting around for quite some time now. I wasted about 10 discs before I tried just enabling everything.
     

Share This Page