1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

need help with slim PS2 PLZZZZ

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by PDOWNZ, Jun 13, 2007.

  1. PDOWNZ

    PDOWNZ Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok i have Swap Magic but i have a slide card and the only thing available at my local Game store is a Slim PS2 so is there anyway i can play back-ups without the fliptop??

    --If there is can u explain step - by - step how to get it to work

    plz and thenk you
     
  2. OmriSama

    OmriSama Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you can use a glue and tape mod but i don't know how to use it.

    look up exploit station in google.
     
  3. PDOWNZ

    PDOWNZ Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    just my bad luck...exploit station has been shut down...can anyone here know how to do the glue and tape mod?? PLz help me plzzzzzzzzz
     
  4. Z3120

    Z3120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I think the tissue and tape mod can be found here. And I've never heard of the glue and tape mod. What kind of glue is used exactly? Anyway, I wouldn't exactly think of using glue depending on what you're using the glue for to glue.
     
  5. OmriSama

    OmriSama Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    My bad. I think it's tissue and tape or something.
     
  6. Notyu

    Notyu Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    there are three sensors on the slim ps2 that tell when its closed.

    [​IMG]

    use a peice of tissue to block the front one, maybe some tape to keep it down. use a q-tip and shove it in sensor B through the top. some people leave sonsor b out but it slows the disk, so block it. sensor c is had to get at and even harder if your slim is over v12 because there is a metal plate on those v13 and higher :(

    [​IMG]
    here is a console with a metal plate.

    get rid of the freaken plate anyway possible if you have it, because its blocking the sensor. Or you can just get it off enough to stick somthing as big as you can in there that is flexible and will stay still, like one of those bendy things you find on shopping bags to keep them closed, which i used. block the other sensors and poke aroung in there! its like pickin a lock but you should find a way to keep it still and be able to leave it alone once you find it. there is also a hidden power switch right next to it, problebly linked to how you press the power button and the disk stops and turns off the console, so dont get into a fuss if your pstwo spontaneosly turns off. YOU HAVEN'T BROKEN IT!!! From here, you can block and unblock sensor A to 'open' and 'close' the pstwo. if you want to protecct the inside, put a disk on it, and put an object ontop. DO NOT TRY TO CLOSE THE LID! YOU"LL SCREW UP THE SENSORS!

    if you dont want to fuss with sensor C all the time when it gets out of possition, feel free to open the bottom and block the sensor with duct tape internaly, but you'll break your warranty when you remove or damage the sticker (which you will have to) so WATCH OUT!

    If you want to do neither picking sensor C, or breaking your warranty, buy the fliptop cover or the swap magic things that are made to block the sensors perfectly.

    Case dismissed
     
  7. Notyu

    Notyu Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i cant belive im still a newbie after i wrote all that :p
     
  8. Z3120

    Z3120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    The new slim PS2s, the v15 and v16s (is there a v17 even?) moved the switch slightly more to the left below where you put magic key C into.

    You can also check here to understand what you're trying to cover where you're suppose to put key C in.
     

Share This Page