1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need help with test drive unlimited.

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by felix100, Feb 9, 2007.

  1. felix100

    felix100 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi

    I've downloaded test drive unlimited for psp and converted the iso to cso file since it wouldn't fit on my memory card. I also ripped out some music tracks. Now, when i run the game and press "start game" i get to watch an intro movie, but at the early beginning of the intro the game freezes, i wonder why? Help appreciated and btw im running 3.03 OE-B.
     
  2. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    converting it may have caused a problem or might just be a bad file
     
  3. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,832
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Maybe you ripped something important, like some part of the into music or such.
     
  4. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    did you dummy the files you ripped?
     
  5. bugmenono

    bugmenono Guest

    I downloaded the TDU iso too but I can't get it to work. I tried copying it as an ISO and CSO to ms:/psp/game/ISO it just shows up as corrupt data.

    I'm running FW3.10OE-A2. I have a GAME folder, and all my brew is in GAME150
     
  6. tehjoker

    tehjoker Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,037
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    isos dont go in the game folder. they go in the ISO folder where psp, picture, music, video folders are..
     
  7. bugmenono

    bugmenono Guest

    Thank you very much, that worked.
     
  8. felix100

    felix100 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i didnt dummy the files i ripped how do i do that? what happens if i dont dummy them?
     
    Last edited: Feb 9, 2007
  9. skyline3

    skyline3 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    When i compressed test drive to a cso it did not show up on my psp 3.03 oe-c so i put the iso on and it worked why is this? i want it much smaller! is there any ripkits? oh and it plays fine running 333cpu speed!!
     

Share This Page