1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Help With Vt6421a

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by IcyChill, Mar 15, 2007.

  1. IcyChill

    IcyChill Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I just bought a vt6421a chipset to flash my 360. i have a hitachi 47 drive. Does anyone know where i can get the mtkflash for vt6421a?

    also did i need a connectivity kit to flash the 360?
     
  2. PS2Menace

    PS2Menace Regular member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    2,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You don't need mtkflash for a Hitachi. You need SLAX 2
    Then flash with OPA 2.3 Stealth Rev2
     
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2007
  3. IcyChill

    IcyChill Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    is there a guide that shows me how to do this?

    and i want to update my firmware and i have the original xbox 360 firmware. how do i get it back to its original firmware
     
  4. IcyChill

    IcyChill Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    im not sure what to do after i connect my 360 to my pc.
     
  5. IcyChill

    IcyChill Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    how to i boot the slax and get the 360 into mode b
     
  6. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    JESUS H CHRIST!!!!!!!!!!! use the fricken search bar, connect your 360 drive to your computers sata card, turn on the computer and make sure your boot priority is set to boot from cd first, put the slax cd in and reboot the computer and power on the 360 let it load everything until you get to the point where it prompts you to login the user is root and the pass is toor, once thats done type reboot in the command prompt and restart the computer, take the slax disc out and boot to windows from windows you can flash the drive, get the stuff you need to flash from the usual places and read the readme.txt that comes with it...its really not that hard if you would just search before asking things that have been answered too many times...
     
  7. IcyChill

    IcyChill Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    k thanks sorry i tried searching but i couldnt find anything. i dont wanna sound like an idiot but how do i chang the boot priority?
     
  8. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    when your computer turns on it should say something like press F2 or delete or something to enter setup just press whatever it says then go to advanced bios and its under that tab, assuming your have a reasonably new pc
     
  9. IcyChill

    IcyChill Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    its not realy new i have a dell dimension 2400
     
  10. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    if it is new enough to have windows 98 you should have that setting...
     
  11. IcyChill

    IcyChill Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    k i have winxp. thanks 4 all the help :)
     
  12. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    no problem
     
  13. IcyChill

    IcyChill Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i did everything you told me to and evrything looks the same. how can i tell if it worked?
     
  14. IcyChill

    IcyChill Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i went to device manager and its only showing the dvd drive on my pc
     
  15. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    burn slax and put it in the dvd drive and see if it boots to it..
     
  16. IcyChill

    IcyChill Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no i did that all that stuff when i rebooted nothing changed
     
  17. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    save it with F10
     
  18. IcyChill

    IcyChill Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    just making sure that this is what the SATAchipset is supposed to look like this
    IDE ATA/ATAPI controllers
    Intel(r) 82801DB Ultra Storage Controller-24CB
    Primary IDE Channel
    Secondary IDE Channel



    is that what its supposed to look like under device manager?
     
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2007
  19. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    thats not sata IDE is not the same as sata, what card do you have?
     
  20. IcyChill

    IcyChill Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    vt6421a i might have instaled the wrong file on it
     

Share This Page