1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need knowlegable helpers

Discussion in 'DivX / XviD' started by ghazgull, Jul 2, 2007.

1. ghazgull

ghazgull Member

So ive been trial and erroring for about a week. I use many programs like Xilisoft,IMTOO,DVD Catalyst 2.0, and all the other 'basic' video editing tools.

I am trying to get DVD's into AVI files approx 700-900MB in size w/ decent/high quality.

I seem to be at an impass. While im not a noob at this, im also not an expert. Ive done lots of extra research and tried countless different programs, but still I see a bit of interlacing and annoying big pixels. Ive tried all kinds of codec types, xvid,divx,avi,mo4,h264

What programs do you use to go from DVD-AVI and what codec/settings do you use???

Thanks all

2. attar

attar Senior member

3. ghazgull

ghazgull Member

Thanks for the advice,and yea lol i noticed it takes a wihle, but is there anything that is more mainstream, something more basic but still puts out good quality. I noticed AGK has lots of other small tasks that have the be 'clicked' and usually i am not around, being mostly at class or something, anything thta converts faster and have that 'set it and forget' mentality?

4. gibbo123

gibbo123 Member

The time it takes depends on your equipment

It takes me about an hour with AutoGK

5. jony218

jony218 Guest