1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need opinion for my computer set-up FIRST TIMER!!

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by psrg, Jan 12, 2007.

1. psrg

psrg Guest

Ok I want to build a really mean computer, this is my first time building one though. So I just went on newegg.com and put together a list, as it sits its 1300 with monitor. So can you guys let me know if everything will work together, and if this is all I need besides XP. Also any suggestions are open, like i said i pretty much just went on the website and picked the first thing I saw, so if you would change anything what would ya change,

http://secure.newegg.com/NewVersion/Shopping/shoppingcart.asp?submit=ChangeItem

APEVIA X-CRUISER-BK Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case
    +COOLMAX "PCI Express" CXI-400B ATX v2.01 400W Power Supply

20x dvd burner w/ lightscribe

Western Digital Caviar SE WD2500JS 250GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive

viewsonic 19" widescreen monitor

connect3D 3059 Radeon X1900XT 256MB GDDR3 PCI Express x16 VIVO Video Card

Creative Sound Blaster SB0570 Audigy SE 7.1 Channels PCI Interface Sound Card

CORSAIR XMS2 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model

MSI 975X Platinum V.2 LGA 775 Intel 975X ATX Intel Motherboard

Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 Conroe 2.13GHz LGA 775 Processor Model BX80557E6400

Thermaltake CL-P0114 CPU Cooler with Heatsink