1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need some help, plz.

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by Eperaza, Oct 6, 2004.

1. Eperaza

Eperaza Member

Hi, I'm really new to this, but I want to start backing up my xbox games. I've read through the starter guide, but I can't seem to differentiate between what programs I need, and also where to find them. Can anyone send me in the right direction as to where to get any of the programs I need. So far I have FlashFXP and Craxtion, not sure if these will help any. Any help would be much appreciated! If you need to pm me, so be it. I'm all ears. :)

2. Eperaza

Eperaza Member

^Bump for help? ^

3. clarky

clarky Regular member

ok now you need a cross over cable (or if you have a router an ethernet cable) and a new dashboard for your xbox. The dashboard gives your xbox an ip address which allows you to connect your pc to it.

Your mission now is to find evo x (the dashboard). To get you started search for slayers auto installer 2.6 in the usual places. Or if you get really stumped obtain irc and check out the tutorial on www.xbox-scene.com under the tutorial section (named irc - irc guide etc) This will be all you need to find all the programs you want.

Once you have evo x, post back and we will help you out with the nect step.

4. Eperaza

Eperaza Member

Thanks! I've been searching for Evox quite a bit, haven't found anything yet. If someone knows of a link or where to search for one other than google and xbox-scene, pls let me know. :)

5. Eperaza

Eperaza Member

Ok, got slayers evox v2.6. :) 'bout time, hehe. Had to learn about torrents first.

Last edited: Oct 7, 2004
  6. Eperaza

Eperaza Member