1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Some Quick Answers

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by akioshun, Feb 18, 2007.

  1. akioshun

    akioshun Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Current firmware 3.10-OEA Allows one to play all ((UMDrips)Iso without the need for emulators such as UMDloader/deavhook and so on. Am i correct about this ?

    Sorry for the nubbishness presented in this post.
     
  2. ggbarnum

    ggbarnum Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  3. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    The so-called "noobishness" is ok, the thread title blows tho. Saying you need quick answer pretty much resorts to waiting longer 99 percent of the time. Yes you're pretty much correct except for that fact it hasn't been 100 percent perfected so some games are buggy. For instance some you won't be able to play online as an ISO.
     
  4. akioshun

    akioshun Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Oh, thanks for the quick reply. Now i get it, my current iso is probably a bad rip, kept getting stuck after i load the iso.

    Shin Budokai.cso 191mb, Maybe theres something wrong with this rip.

    I'll try to get my hands on another iso and see if it loads.
    Ps:Thanks for the easy to use wininstaller =)
     
  5. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    hey no problem that's why I made it :D anyhow budokai at 192MB sounds finicky someone has had to of ripped it. I had the full version @ like 300 and some MB's and it played perfectly.
     
  6. ggbarnum

    ggbarnum Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    do you have "no umd" enabled ?

    If so, disable this and stick a UMD in the drive
     
  7. akioshun

    akioshun Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a umd, but its a "Demo" disc, does it affect my psp ability to load iso ?
     
  8. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    If it's Demo Disc volume 1 that's fine, volume 2+ likes to be a pain in the ass.
     
  9. akioshun

    akioshun Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I took it out and it says

    Demo Disc
    for PSP (playstation portable) Vol.1
    I think this is the less problematic one right ?

    I sure hope my demo don't affect my psp's capabilities to load iso.
     
  10. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Nope that's perfect. It's what I use in fact.
     

Share This Page