1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need someone how knows what they are doing.

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by gregsid, May 14, 2007.

  1. gregsid

    gregsid Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok I jsut recently bought a 4gb card so I can download and play ISOs on my PSP.
    I spent 4 hours last night and 2 hours today trying to get this to happen.
    Only thing I was able to accomplish was Downgrading my psp from 2.71 to a clean 1.50.
    After doing that I tried many things, I installed the new 3.40 OE-A firmware correctly and tried running my game. The game appeared on my memory stick on the game icon, but when I ran it, it looked like it was starting then gave a can't load game error. Then I installed the Devhook can tried again and the same thing happened.

    I need someone to give me a step by step to running an ISO on 1.50 off the memory stick. I've looked everywhere on a proper guide but all of them only show half the process or make me install the wrong thing.

    Can anyone please help me out.
     
  2. tokidoki

    tokidoki Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    where did you buy your memory stick?
     
  3. guano

    guano Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Instead of using v1.50, I HIGHLY recommend upgrading to 3.03 OE-C. You can make that jump straight from v1.50. Try it out and then you can launch ISOs very easily from the XMB. Make sure you have a folder on your mem stick NEXT TO the folder called PSP - call it "ISO". (All caps.) Put your ISOs in there. If you're a die-hard v1.50 fan (as I used to be) just use DevHook. DevHook will emulate a higher FW, allowing you to bypass the update process. Let us know how you get on.
     
  4. gregsid

    gregsid Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ugh I jsut realized the yesturday while followign one of those random guides. I accidently upgraded my psp to Dark Alex's version 3.40 OE-A.
    How can I run an ISO from there?
    Again right now my memory card is completely cleared with no folders in it.
     
    Last edited: May 15, 2007
  5. DoubleDwn

    DoubleDwn Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You need to have a game UMD on the drive for it to work.

    Try that, and tell us what happened.

    ~Rich
     
  6. gregsid

    gregsid Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    On the root directory I made a folder called "ISO" and put the Tekken.cso I have into it.
    After that I went to the memory stick under the game icon and it says "There are no games"
     
  7. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Just format your ms with the psp. All the right folders will be created.
     
  8. Boggzy

    Boggzy Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    try what DoubleDwn said. i get an error when i forget to put a game UMD.
     

Share This Page