1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need to get RID of subtitles. (DVD Decrypter)

Discussion in 'Subtitle help' started by MissMage, Jan 8, 2008.

1. MissMage

MissMage Member

Okay, I'm new at this so bear with me. I'm not even sure if this is the proper place to post this. But anyway...

So I'm using DVD Decrypter to rip a DVD to my hardrive. Everything works fine except for one thing. The ripped video file displays subtitles, despite the fact that I unchecked subtitles in the stream processing (I'm ripping in IFO mode.)

How would I go about getting rid of the subtitles? Am I screwing up some step in the ripping process?

2. cyprusrom

cyprusrom Active member

Are those the regular subtitles( the ones you can remove using your DVD player's remote), or forced subtitles that you are having trouble with?

3. MissMage

MissMage Member

I'm thinking they must be forced subtitles.

Once I ripped the file (It's an episode from a TV show DVD) I renamed the file extension to .mepg so I could play it on WMP. It played, but subtitles were playing with it. I went to the WMP settings and it said that subtitles were off...plus, wouldn't unchecking them from the processing stream thing make it so the DVD rips without the subtitles?

So, yes. I'm thinking they are forced.

4. roryks

roryks Member

I'm envious. I can't for the life of me get my subtitles to SHOW! What are you doing to get the subtitles to show up?

I know it's not very helpful to your question, but I'm at my wit's end.

5. MissMage

MissMage Member

I dunno! I'm doing everything I can to NOT get them to show up. They're just stuck!

Please somebody who knows this shit, help!

6. cyprusrom

cyprusrom Active member