1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nero 5.5 Frustating and Upset

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by Superdad2, Jan 6, 2005.

1. Superdad2

Superdad2 Member

Hi there,

I'm a newbie to this forum and I've been searching and calling Nero Support($1.29 per min) and can't get thru.

Here's my problem:

I am creating a CD with a slideshow and I want to be able to use a feature that Nero mentions in their FAQ on saving JPG pictures onto a CD as well as the SlideShow.

"NERO FAQ:

7. How can I save pictures onto a CD or DVD?

If you simply wish to 'store' your JPEGs on your CD or DVD, keeping the JPEG format, just create a standard Data CD or Data DVD.

If you wish to play these files on your DVD player, you must create a Video CD using the VCD or SVCD format. But when you do this, the JPEG files will be converted to a single DAT file and no longer be accessible on your computer with a JPEG viewer. So be sure you do not delete your original JPEG files if you do not want to loose them.

[bold]Important note[/bold]

There is an option when creating a VCD or SVCD to also store the JPEGs in a folder called 'Pictures' on the VCD or SVCD. If you enable this, you will still be able to view the JPEG files on your computer using a JPEG viewer."

This last important note is what is frustrating me. I can't find where turn on this option and all I get are Slide Shows in DAT format that I can't use on my PC.

Is there anyone on the forum who has experienced this and resolved the problem. I would be greatly appreciative of a resolution to my situation.

Please excuse my verbosity in trying to solve my problem.

2. geestar20

geestar20 Active member

I hate to leave your post unanswerd so let me give it a shot :)