1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nero and copying "On The Fly"

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by MichaelP1, Apr 29, 2007.

  1. MichaelP1

    MichaelP1 Guest

    all the sudden i can't use my Lite-On SHW-160P6S with the PSOB firmware to "Copy On The Fly" with nero dvd burning rom 7.8.5.0 version ,the box is grayed out . My PX-716A work fine but not the Lite-On i tryed doing a clean reinstall worked for a few day but now its back to being grayed out. any ideas guys? only thing i can thing of is the Lite-On is wearing out and nero isn't able to recognize it. heres some screen shots of what I'm talking about

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 29, 2007
  2. gwendolin

    gwendolin Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,528
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    I cant understand why you would even want to copy "on the fly"...even Nero warns it's risky.
     
  3. MichaelP1

    MichaelP1 Guest

    gwendolin,because it takes less time and i don't want to store a bunch of movie files on my HD. i have done countless dvds that way with NO problems using Taiyo Yuden media and burning at 8x and it works fine
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 30, 2007
  4. IHoe

    IHoe Senior member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    do you have a disk in your drive when you see the greyed out On The Fly? sometimes if you don't have a disk in the drive it might grey it out! Just a thought.
     
  5. elizerroj

    elizerroj Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What is the problem with this:

    fabdcrypter to HD/Nero Recode2/ Nero burning room. and when you finish, just delete the files. oh, i get it, you never heard of "delete", it is a new thing, you click on a folder, hit the delete and bye bye with the files.
     
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2007
  6. MichaelP1

    MichaelP1 Guest

    IHoe , yeah it doesn't matter if theres a disc in the drive or not its still grayed out.

     
  7. IHoe

    IHoe Senior member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    maybe it's a buggy version of Nero 7? I don't use version 7..... still with my trusty 6.6.0.18! Hasn't failed me yet!
     
  8. MichaelP1

    MichaelP1 Guest

    IHoe I'm pretty sure its the drive since the PX716As both show up ,plus its done it with several versions of nero not just this one. i use the Lite-On to rip with and its probably wearing out.

     
  9. IHoe

    IHoe Senior member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    well, then you know! good luck!
     
  10. MichaelP1

    MichaelP1 Guest

    yeah i just didn't want to buy a new drive if i didn't have to. i have the one Lite-On as a slave and both Plextors as masters so i may just switch them around using the Lite-On as a master and one of the Plextors as a slave and use it to rip and burn on the fly with till i pick up a new one
     

Share This Page