1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nero express 3 se

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by mabergin, Nov 2, 2007.

  1. mabergin

    mabergin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have nero express 3 se on my computer.Why isn't MAKE A DVD on the menue?
     
  2. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Hi mabergin
    You need Vision Express to have that option. Express is just a burning tool of Nero.
    Is your version of Nero an oem - like came w/ a drive or the pc? If it is you might not have Vision Express since oem versions don't have all the options of the full version.
     
  3. mabergin

    mabergin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    It came with the computer.I think I have version 6.I just wanted to know how to capture video from my digital camcorder and make a dvd of it.Can i with this program?
     
  4. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Vision can do that but check and see if your version has it.
    Open SmartStart and under applications see if Vision Express is listed - that's where that option would be.
     
  5. mabergin

    mabergin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have nero vision express 3 se.I still don't get make dvd on menu.
     
  6. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Ok looks like your oem version doesn't come with this option - most don't and some of the few that do only have a 30 day trial.

    If your digital camcorder didn't come with any software you might want to try a trial of Nero 8 - link.

    You would need to uninstall Nero 6 (write down your serial # 1st) using the clean tool, reboot then install Nero 8.
     
  7. mabergin

    mabergin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Where is the serial number and why do I need it?
     
  8. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Open SmartStart and in the bottom right hand corner you should see an icon w/ a flame in it. That will be product center - click on that and serial # will be in the license tab.
    If you decide to try the trial of Nero 8 and don't like it or doesn't work for you then you can uninstall it and go back to Nero 6 (can download from Nero's site). To do that you'll need the serial number.
     
  9. mabergin

    mabergin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks
     
  10. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    You're welcome!
     

Share This Page