1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nero Live TV need help

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by mytiburon, Feb 5, 2007.

  1. mytiburon

    mytiburon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    When i open Nero live TV, i get the first frame and then the picture freezes,anyone have any ideas whats causing this..Not sure if this is important but im using vista with 1gb ram. Everything else in Nero works great
     
  2. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1,116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Wish I could help, but I don't have a capture card. What type of card do you have?

    Vista is a little different as far as what it might do. Maybe there is a DRM issue, or maybe something with the Mpeg encoder. About the only thing I seem to remember is that the Vista Media Center requires a card with a built in Hardware decoder to work. I don't know if Nero would need that also or not.
     
  3. mytiburon

    mytiburon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am using the pvr-150.. It works good with win tv 2000, just not nero??
     
  4. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1,116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I suppose you have checked the help files?
    ftp://ftp6.nero.com/user_guides/nero7/home/NeroHome_Eng.pdf

    I suppose you have checked for any updates on the Hauppauge site. I cannot help beyond this until I get a tuner card--which may be anytime!

    Maybe another forum could help.

     
  5. mytiburon

    mytiburon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok,thanks for trying salt, ill have another check on the driver site.
     
  6. gwendolin

    gwendolin Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,528
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    I have a WinFast 2000XP and I am using Nero 7.5.9.0 with no apparent problems. I have only just recently updated the drivers for the prog and now seem to have many more options.

    Heres the email from WinFast

    Dear Customer,

    Ok.
    Firstly,please check out that internal audio cable does it plug in properly between TV card and on-board sound card?
    Secondly,please uninstall old driver and application software.
    Thirdly,please download the latest driver and application software instead.


    http://tw1965.myweb.hinet.net/5.13.1.2713.20061128.zip
    http://tw1965.myweb.hinet.net/zip/WinFastPVR2_20210.zip
     
  7. ncwork

    ncwork Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    mytiburon - I'm having the same problem, did you ever find a solution?
     
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2007
  8. mytiburon

    mytiburon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    no i didnt, im just using win tv 2000 and that works great, so i guess there is no real need for the nero live tv anymore, that is my temporary suggestion with anyone else with this problem.
     
  9. gwendolin

    gwendolin Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,528
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    I have only just received an email from Nero advising that the latest (and greatest) version of Nero, 7.7.5.1 is
    Certified for Windows Vista
    Capture and edit HD Video
    Watch and Record live TV
    Plus, plus plus.

    Now I know what you meant in your thread. I am NOT using this version, it hasnt "warmed th cockels of my heart" as yet so I cannot comment on the Record live TV option. Sorry if I misled you, a misunderstanding ,Cheers.

    http://www.nero.com/nero7/enu/Nero_7_Premium_New_Features.html
     
    Last edited: Feb 9, 2007
  10. petes457

    petes457 Guest

    I can confirm that there is an issue with the Live TV functionality in Nero 7.7.5.1. It worked (albeit not very well in terms of resource usage) in 7.5.9.0. After I upgraded to 7.7.5.1, I got the behavior listed in the first post of this thread: one frame and then it freezes. It continues recording in the background, but freezes when watching it as Live TV. I have a ATI TV Wonder Elite card.

    I downloaded the Beyond TV 4.6 trial and the Sage TV 6 trial and they both worked fine, so I'm sure it is a regression in the 7.7.5.1 version. I don't want to reinstall the previous version that worked but I may have to because this is important functionality to me. I don't want to pay for Beyond or Sage when I already have Nero. Bummer.

    Any help/advices would be appreciated.
     

Share This Page