1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nero Recode.... I have a question...

Discussion in 'Convert DVD to another format' started by JXP2307, Apr 14, 2005.

  1. JXP2307

    JXP2307 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2004
    Messages:
    609
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hello All!

    Haven't posted in a few weeks.... missed the place.

    Anyway, I have tried to use the software NERO Recode, and I am stumped. When I select "Remake a DVD," and then "Import Titles," and try to select my DVD drive, it won't let me. What am I doing wrong?

    Can you import a DVD like in shrink, or does it have to be on my hardrive? And no my disc is not copyrighted.

    I was hoping someone could post a guide, or a link to a thread with a guide... I have looked but couldn't find one.

    Any advice, or a finger pointing in the right direction would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks,

    Joel
     
  2. Chr15

    Chr15 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i had a few problems with recode aswell and found it much more reliable just to save to hard drive first never had a prob since!(takes ages tho)
     
  3. mrpat67

    mrpat67 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I use recode to burn files from the harddrive and find this to be a great program. 60+ backups with no problems.
     
  4. JXP2307

    JXP2307 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2004
    Messages:
    609
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    @wild77

    Thanks for the link to Doom9. I had never been to that site before. I have seen it, but I thought it was for the game DOOM!!!!

    LOL!

    Thanks again! I am following the guide I found there, and will post my results.

    Joel
     
  5. dbminter

    dbminter Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2002
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    This issue with those two Recode options has been reported. :) A temporary fix that usually worked is to Search for the file nendgui.dll on C:\ Then, rename it to nendgui.dll.bak


    See here for more issues and fixes: http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/1/146923
     

Share This Page