1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nero Recode to Zen Vision M

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by Merlin_AZ, Feb 11, 2007.

  1. Merlin_AZ

    Merlin_AZ Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi. I'm trying to recode movies to play on my Zen Vision M. I've tried both the PSP and ipod settings, which create .mp4 files which aren't recognized. I renamed them to .avi and they still won't even transfer.
    Anyone know what steps I should take?
    Thanks!
     
  2. Merlin_AZ

    Merlin_AZ Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Edit: I'll try the Mobile setting and see what happens.
     
  3. fasfrank

    fasfrank Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    4,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Try CloneDVD mobile. I have no idea if it will do the job but it does support the Creative Labs Zen products. It has a 21 day free trial so if you do try it please let us know if it works or not.

    Edit:
    From the Slysoft help files:

    This site seems to have good info about it:
    http://www.anythingbutipod.com/archives/2006/01/creative-zen-vision-m-review.php


    I'm going to go buy one of these today so I'll let you know if I figure it out.
     
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2007
  4. Merlin_AZ

    Merlin_AZ Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks. I tried it but there are issues with the audio not being synced.
     
  5. fasfrank

    fasfrank Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    4,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    At least you managed to get them transfered.
    All I can tell you about sync issues is to first make sure the video plays correctly before loading it in.
    I'm going to try a load a video from a DVD into it...I'm on my way to Circus City to pick one up.
     
  6. Merlin_AZ

    Merlin_AZ Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So far, autoGK works great, but since it does a double-pass, it takes a long time to encode.
    I guess that's the price of sucess.
    I'm trying to find a faster way of doing it.
     
  7. Merlin_AZ

    Merlin_AZ Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Using Recode and choosing the "Portable" format won't transfer.
    It's showing an error with the file.
    I don't know whether it's because the audio isn't in a recognizable format.
    Nero doesn't let you change to other audio.
    Let me know what you find out.
    Thanks.
     
  8. fasfrank

    fasfrank Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    4,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I now own one of these things. So the software that comes with it is pretty bad but you have to use it to get the files uploaded. The Video Converter takes two whole minutes to open once you click the icon!
    After loading a few .avi clips I had(for practice), I tried a whole movie with CloneDVD Mobile.
    It took a bit over an hour to convert the DVD. It uploaded without any problems and plays back fine. I like it because you can easily select the display sizes and have a choice between a couple of different resolutions.
    I tried Recode Digital and the .mp4 either would not load into the Creative software or it would just make it crash.
     

Share This Page