1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

nero wms idle

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by wendy1964, Aug 10, 2007.

  1. wendy1964

    wendy1964 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    when i turn my computer of i get ending program wms idle there are no programs running this has only started happining since i have installed nero 7 essentials ver 7.5.13.2 i have unistalled it and it stops this is driving me crazzy can any one help i am only new at this try to keep help simple if possible
     
  2. laddyboy

    laddyboy Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    4,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Hello.

    Yes this seems to happen with Nero Essentials, Outlook, and some other programs. Nero Premium doesn't seem to generate the error. Try this possible solution if Nero Essentials is installed. Use MSConfig and disable: NMBgMonitor.

    Also it would be helpful if you could use punctuation and capitalization in your posts. IM style writing is hard to read.
     
  3. wendy1964

    wendy1964 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thank you it seems to of worked . Will this affect the running of nero . Sorry about the punctuation. I really appricate the help.
     
  4. laddyboy

    laddyboy Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    4,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    It shouldn't affect it to the best of my knowledge. It is not a critical component of Nero. I think it has something to do with the Nero Home component.
     
  5. wendy1964

    wendy1964 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    THANK YOU
     
  6. laddyboy

    laddyboy Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    4,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You're very welcome.
     
  7. rekabet

    rekabet Guest

    I don't know who Laddyboy is, but I have had a similar problem with WMS IDLE and followed the advice given ... and what do you know, it worked! Many, many thanks and a big kiss Laddyboy - unless you are a bloke, in which case will you settle for a warm handshake. TeB...
     
  8. laddyboy

    laddyboy Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    4,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yeh... er ... a manly handshake will be just fine. :)
     
  9. AJLTech

    AJLTech Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    OK, here's the thing. I had a client computer with that same issue. I tried lots of different patches. I Googled the error message, and saw Laddyboy's fix. I tried it and it worked GREAT. I wanted to thank Laddyboy for his help. The only way to do it was to join this forum.

    So, THANK YOU, Laddyboy (consider this another manly handshake) for your help!
     
  10. laddyboy

    laddyboy Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    4,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    @ AJLTech

    You're very welcome. Glad I could help.
     
  11. kranefist

    kranefist Guest

    Hello whats up laddyboy I have the same problem with wms idle but the thing is how do I access this MSConfig and also how do I disable:NMBgMonitor
     
  12. laddyboy

    laddyboy Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    4,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    In WinXP select Run... from the Start menu.
    Type msconfig in the Open: textbox and click the OK button.
    In the System Configuration Utility window, click the Startup tab.
    Scroll down to find NMBgMonitor and uncheck the box to the left.
    Click OK and retart your system.
     
  13. gillian37

    gillian37 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I also recently installed Nero and am receiving the same problem.

    I went to msconfig and disabled Nmbgmonitor.

    When I restarted my computer it told me to go and reboot in Normal mode.

    Should I ignore this and choose the selective start up.

    Thanks.
     
  14. laddyboy

    laddyboy Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    4,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Normal startup will ignore the changes made and restart with all items enabled, so you need selective startup. Usually the Configuration Manager Utility loads when you restart and asks whether you want to continue with the changes you made. There is also a box you can check at that time that will will prevent the CMU from loading upon every restart and asking the same question, i.e., bugging you to death.
     
  15. gillian37

    gillian37 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Wonderful. I'll do just that.

    Thank you very much.
     
  16. RoryO

    RoryO Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i'm only new to this so be patient if i break protocol !!!!
    I recently installed a wireless keyboard & mouse to my home PC and now i'm experiencing the "WMS IDLE" message.

    I went through the steps; MSconofig & disable MNBGmonitor.

    when i restarted my PC, the screen was black !!!
    Nothing seemed to happen!!!

    i am using an LCD TV with a PC input port.
    Have i done something wrong??

    The Rorster
     
  17. laddyboy

    laddyboy Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    4,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    A black screen may indicate the display drivers may not have loaded successfully after the restart or the OS hung during startup. Try restarting by pulling the power plug if necessary. You can always enter safe mode if all else fails. If you pull the plug and restart the system, since it was an abnormal shutdown and restart, there should be an option for restarting in Safe mode, normal startup, etc. Disabling NMBgMonitor shouldn't be the problem but the Configuration Monitor Utility program may be hanging at startup.
     
  18. RoryO

    RoryO Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Cheers Laddyboy,

    I spent ages trying to fix the problem.
    In the end i got fed up and just deleted the Nero package.

    To be honest i never use it anyway, i have picasa for my photos + i got pretty good software with my camera!!

    Thanks for taking the time to respond though, i appreciate your help.

    Cheers mate.

    The Rorster
     
  19. laddyboy

    laddyboy Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    4,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Not a problem and glad to be able to help. Have a nice one.
     
  20. press

    press Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    we have 6 new office computers that have the nero wms idle problem. We followed your steps for the fix and 2 computers worked but, the rest are still having this message at time of shut down. Could you suggest what we should do for the next step?
    Thanks!
     

Share This Page