1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nero wont find pioneer 106d in the recorder

Discussion in 'Convert DVD to another format' started by romanator, Feb 1, 2004.

  1. romanator

    romanator Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i am using nero 5.5 and it wont let me select my dvd 2 record it only gives me the image recorder 2 choose please help
     
  2. dbandiera

    dbandiera Guest

  3. zyw

    zyw Regular member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2003
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have the same problem with a HP 200i dvd+
    It only recognizes it some of the time.
     
  4. zyw

    zyw Regular member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2003
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I'm using Nero Ultra.
     
  5. devil60

    devil60 Guest

    I have had good luck with 321 X maker as for the DVD Shrink-DVD Decrypter and Nero StartSmart thy are a big joke Have them and OUT THEY GO to the Junk yard

     
  6. ScubaPete

    ScubaPete Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    6,324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116


    Devil60,

    I'll wait for your logical reasons dealing with Decrypter, Shrink and Nero. Until you have some please stop going from forum to forum interrupting others with your attitude and lack of knowledge.

    Pete
     
  7. devil60

    devil60 Guest

    Thy jack my PC and a lot of time as will as DVds all up I had to all most had to formant my hard drive and this PC is just 2 Years old now I can do the VHS to DVDs and more with it all out
     
  8. zest

    zest Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    that devil 60 makes no sence whatsoever.
    he must be very intelligent , it went way over my head
     
  9. devil60

    devil60 Guest

    What I mean is some software don’t work will with others I all so am and in time be making DVDs from the old 8 and 16 MM films as will as VHS and some how this Decrypter, Shrink and or the Nero lock me all up and lock out as will as reset a lot and of the properties. It don’t work for all just because it dose work for you don’t mean it will for others. You get what you pay for
    _
    _
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]Errare est humanum
    To err is human.
    Recedite, plebes! Gero rem imperialem.
    Stand aside, little people! I'm here on official business
    Cave ne ante ullas catapultas ambules
    If I were you, I wouldn't walk in front of any catapults[/small]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 4, 2004
  10. zest

    zest Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok i understand now
    thanks
     
  11. devil60

    devil60 Guest

    Look at it this way,
    All my computers are all set up do to do a job, 2 are online only and 3 are not one is for the making of CDs and DVDs. In it I now have some $1,500 just in software as will as $$$ in all the the hardware,like the VHS and a DVD players. So I can do what I what in that line. Now I’m setting up to get some 15,000 to $20.000 in hardware and software to do the 8 and 16 MM film. I do get a little mad at times with the free software. Some will not work wall with all the other software.

    You all know what it’s like when you lose the drivers or more on your computers and all the XYZ you may say as will as the work to get it back up and running.

    PPS I can't type or spell
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]Errare est humanum
    To err is human.
    Recedite, plebes! Gero rem imperialem.
    Stand aside, little people! I'm here on official business
    Cave ne ante ullas catapultas ambules
    If I were you, I wouldn't walk in front of any catapults[/small]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 4, 2004

Share This Page