1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NeroDVDSpeed Displays only 2x READING with DRU-500AX

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by jorgev333, Aug 1, 2003.

  1. jorgev333

    jorgev333 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello, i tried Nero DVDSpeed with my DRU-500AX and it reads both DVD-R and dual layer DVD-Video at a constant 2x only. Is this normal? Maybe thats why i cant burn but up to 2x only.

    Any thoughts? My DVD-ROM (Toshiba SD-1712) reads at 7.8x according to DVD Speed.

     
  2. ken0042

    ken0042 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2003
    Messages:
    809
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Check your DMA settings. Then reverse them.

    We've found on this board that often it's better to have it on, but other times it works better to have them off.
     
  3. Oriphus

    Oriphus Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    6,011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Yeah, true, though i would say we would all agree when we say we are still not too sure about the reasons. :)
     
  4. jorgev333

    jorgev333 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have them on right now, will try them off.. BTW, should i uninstall NERO and stick to the RecordNow DX included with the Sony? I heard this might solve the problem.

    Jorge

    PS: Whats the diff between RecordNow DX and MAX? Which is better?
     
  5. Oriphus

    Oriphus Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    6,011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    I would stick with the Record Now
     
  6. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    IMPORTANT! have you got the latest firmware?

    Thx..
     
  7. jorgev333

    jorgev333 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have 2.0f Firmware which is the latest i can find. Does anyone know the DIFF between RecordNow MAX & RecordNow DX ?

    JOrge
     
  8. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    STOMP - RecordNow Max
    VERITAS - RecordNow DX

    As far as I know

    Peace
     
  9. Oriphus

    Oriphus Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    6,011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Actually Veritas do both Deluxe and Max, both version 4.50. The deluxe version is the replacement to the max.
     
  10. ken0042

    ken0042 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2003
    Messages:
    809
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    My grade 7 math teacher once asked my what the difference was between 5/8 and 3/16..... And I said "that's what I've been saying, teach.... what's the freakin' difference!"

    (Sorry, sounded like an Andrew Dice Clay bit.)
    :)
     
  11. Oriphus

    Oriphus Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    6,011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    um...there is a difference between those two??
     

Share This Page