1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NeroVision Express Chapter Numbering

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by cyclist, Aug 14, 2004.

1. cyclist

cyclist Member

I got my burner (Sony DRU 700A) and the Nero Suite that came with it just this week. Although I am new to this, I have lots of hi-tech experience and seem able to do the things I want to (so far).

I am using NeroVision Express to author a video (single title) with 19 chapters.

After creating the chapters (in NeroVision Express 2.1.2.12) and then specifying a menu layout that puts four thumbnails per page (5 pages), [bold]every[/bold] page displays the chapter numbers as 1 - 4. I would rather have it display 1-4 on page 1, 5-8 on page 2, 9-12 on page 3, etc., ...

Have I done something wrong, or is is this just the way that NeroVision Express does it?

Thanks in Advance,
    Chuck

2. fasfrank

fasfrank Active member

That is a pretty dumb feature... each thumbnail has the chapter text as "1. Chapter 1", "2. Chapter 2", "3. Chapter 3", etc. Then when you get to the next page it starts as "1. Chapter 4", "2. Chapter 5", etc.

I noticed there is one layout that has no text on the thumbnails, #3 I think. The trouble with that one is that it won't let you put in any text so all you have is a bunch of thumbnails, with no way to know what chapter they go to. I guess a person could create some still images with the chapter numbers and put them in the appropriate thumbnail. I wouldn't bother though.

Time to send a letter to Nero and let them know what a stupid feature this is. Why on earth would you need a number beside a thumbnail that already has a chapter number.

I'm going to play with it some more and see if I can come up with anything. I made a 2 minute clip with 21 chapters as an experiment, hehe.

3. cyclist

cyclist Member