1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Netopia and Bitlord

Discussion in 'Windows - P2P software' started by latino209, Jan 7, 2007.

  1. latino209

    latino209 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Can somone help me on opening my ports for Bitlord with out them open i still get 85kps donwloads and i want fast speed. I have DSL and my router is a netopia 2246N-VGX i get confused when i do myself. Please help.
     
  2. Putemup

    Putemup Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I think they have some guides on this site for opening ports....but first off you might want to consider a different torrent program.

    I would download Utorrent and use that instead...once you do that...there's a helpful guide here on aD on how to tweak it and such.
     
  3. latino209

    latino209 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yes i know but the problem is i dont know how to obtain my TCP and UDP ports. And when i go to my netopia site i cant find port range.
     
  4. BluRay

    BluRay Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Go to Portforward and find your router, and they should be able to help you.
     
  5. latino209

    latino209 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yes i went there and i click my model. Now when it told me to type in my defalut gateway i did but my page isnt like thiers. I clicked eveything they said but it still doesnt show Ports fowarding, Ports Range or NAT
     

Share This Page