1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

new dvd decrypter isnt working

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by mcmeyer07, Jan 13, 2005.

  1. mcmeyer07

    mcmeyer07 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i follow the guide tried to use the shrink and when its time to burn bottom left of window says <device not ready (medium not present)> and the burn nutton isnt clickable (lit) everything else looks good source says the file name and the destination says teac dvd+rw dv-w58e (e;) can someone please help me
     
  2. freedom2

    freedom2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2004
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    don't know what set up you have? dvd-rom and dvd burner?? ect......

    it sounds like a MEDIA problem

    but anyway sometimes when that happens you can take
    your blank out close the drawer and put the blank back in, or put another blank in your burner...

    try that...............
     
  3. mcmeyer07

    mcmeyer07 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i believe i have dvd-rcdrw and dvd rom on the other tray i tried messing with the dvd trays tried a few diferant dvds as well im all out of ideas my computer is a dell 4600, intell 4, 80hd 516 mem if that helps at all
     
  4. Shugo

    Shugo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have that same problem!
    Can someone help us!!!

    () ()
    (-_-)
    (n n)
    V V
    DO you really wan't the bunny sad...........
     
  5. solo61

    solo61 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    regarding this issue i guess that you should download any dvd from here and then try it..use dvd shrink with any in the background,shrink it and reauthor it
    and use the setting burn using the iso and burn with shrink
     
  6. LivnDGirl

    LivnDGirl Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Please detail exactly what steps you have take (and all the info that the faq / forum rules asks for) so we can make intelligent comments.

    In the meantime, make sure your drive is being recognized correctly in Device Manager.

    Then double and triple check your settings in Shrink. The setting I suspect you need to check is burning to the DVD recorder is enabled in the Shrink options "Burn to Nero"

    The actual button to click on my Shrink software says "Backup" (not burn).

    You have not posted what software you are attempting to use to burn with, so the above may not be applicable.

    Good complete information on your part would ensure more interest in solving your problem, I would venture to guess.

    Good luck.
     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2005
  7. mcmeyer07

    mcmeyer07 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    it was aq media problem sony disc works great thanks everybody
     

Share This Page