1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New games causing red light of death [SOLVED]

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by coorva, Sep 9, 2011.

  1. coorva

    coorva Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    driver san fran,,put the disc in reading,,boom black screen one red light,reboot the xbox all is good,put in the disc reading boom happens again,and this is with dash 13599,with 1.91 firmware,but if i put in a xbox with a older dash,reads and shows`the game,will ask to do a system update,even my jtags it does it,i have to use the old dash to install this game for my jtag,oh and no there is no spoofed drive its original,,
     
    Last edited: Sep 9, 2011
  2. coorva

    coorva Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  3. will65

    will65 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thats strange m8
     
  4. coorva

    coorva Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    when i run this game through my jtag,it says reading,then the centre light starts blinking,then the xbox reboots,and goes through it all over again,the only way i can get this to work,if i use one of my older boxes,with an older dash,the game shows up,,with the harddrive that i use for my jtag,,install the game,put the drive back to the jtag and it works fine,,no problems booting or playing,,this game will not work on the 13599 dash,,
     
  5. sn0wman1

    sn0wman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If im correct isnt that the first xgd3 game to show its face, maybe lt+ 1.91 isnt so compatible with the originals as was first thought!!
     
  6. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    This game only boots on jtags
     
  7. sn0wman1

    sn0wman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Originally posted by sn0wman1:
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    If im correct isnt that the first xgd3 game to show its face, maybe lt+ 1.91 isnt so compatible with the originals as was first thought!!
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    This game only boots on jtags
    Why is that then, i would of thought any original would work on any xbox. (thats assuming it is an original)
     
  8. coorva

    coorva Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    this game does not boot on any of my 3 jtag consoles,if you look at my 4th post you"ll read what it does,and the only way i can play this game
     
  9. will65

    will65 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    couldnt read above thread bloody stupid popup ad you cant close
     
  10. coorva

    coorva Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    has anyone played these games with a nonflashed xbox???
     
  11. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    lt1.91 states that it supports xgd3 originals, my only thought would be try flashing it to stock and try the game?
     
  12. deepc266

    deepc266 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Only thing i could think of is that statement being based off the Halo XGD3 and something changed later one?
     
  13. coorva

    coorva Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    ok i just tried spacemarine,it to is a xgd3 game,and it also gives me the red light,im sure if i put this in an unmodded xbox it will work,but it wont work on a flashed one with 1.91,,need somemore feed back on anyone else that has tried these games with the same result,,
     
  14. coorva

    coorva Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    well it turns out that some of us including me after the update we spoofed another drive into the xbox,think this should be ok nothing will happen,wrong!!!,just like you need to have the original drive in the xbox to do the update,it needs to stay there to play the games,just like all jtags,cannot just use any drive to play,,it must be the original,i didnt think that they would i implement something into the game that would detect you dont have the proper drive,but they did,so problem solved,cheers
     
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2011
  15. bludd

    bludd Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks for the update and glad you figured it out, I saw your vid on it and it was peculiar.

    Just curious, when you say spoofed another drive do you mean, for example, that you exchanged a lite-on drive to your original benq drive?

    So if I ever needed to replace a dead drive, I would therefore need to replace original drive with same drive?


     
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2011
  16. coorva

    coorva Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Unforchantly yes,,you cannot use a liteon or sammy or benq to spoof your hitachi drive,,it must be the same drive,or the all the new games will not work,,
     
  17. coorva

    coorva Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    yup,i went and change and reflashed all the jtags and regular xboxs back to the original drives,with of course 1.91 LT,they all booted the games driver S,F, and spacemarine,F@#$ing M$,and what is with this annoying add for the movie network that covers the last post so no one can read it,,
     

Share This Page