1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NEW HDLoader 0.8B

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by tmfloria, Jun 21, 2006.

  1. tmfloria

    tmfloria Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    There is a a newly Patched ver of Hdloader ver 0.8A
    you can download the ELF from here...
    http://rapidshare.de/files/23457602/HDLOADER_0.8a.rar.html


    - No disc seek while loading (stops freezing at splash screen on V9 and later models).
    - Compatibility menu facelift with new built-in modes (with some improvements).
    - V12/13 PSTwo support (for Automan's interface).
    - Stop CDVD-drive motor after loading (use ONLY when booting from a disc on V9 and later models).
    - Bigger game list (fit more titles on screen).
    - Force HDLoader UI into NTSC-mode on PAL machines (fullscreen image).
    - LBA 48bit patch (allows full use of HDDs up to 2 terabytes).
    - Auto idle off fix to stop HDD from shutting down while left idling.
    - MDMA/UDMA-mode selector through user configurable button layout while HDLoader starts.
    - Swap X/O buttons for japanese style controls.
    - Disable all features from the UI except playing games.
    - Position screen.
    - Force default language.
    - Change graphics (splash, main & the button image).
    - Change font.
    - Change colors and texts from a separate textfiles.
    - Extract images, font data, colors & texts from HDLoader.



    Soon maybe we'll need to start a thread with Fix Game Compatibility links
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2006
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. MadBoomah

    MadBoomah Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2005
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    This version supports Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories USA with no compatibility modes enabled. It was basically released for this sole purpose. :)
  4. tmfloria

    tmfloria Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I wonder if it supports any other problemed games Like TMNT 3 amongst others....

    I know I couldn't get Rampage to load with ver 7c but it likes 7e and 8a so I wonder if any other games are now fixed
  5. dan168

    dan168 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,820
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    A compatibility list would be great!!! :)
  6. lawcase

    lawcase Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    can you run this off of the MC just like the old version?
  7. dan168

    dan168 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,820
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  8. lawcase

    lawcase Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    So i can follow these directions, but use the new 0.8a elf instead, right?


    download these:

    Independance Compiler: http://console.iscentral.net/request.php?183
    HD Loader Patched .ELF http://www.exploitstation.com/files/elfs/HDLFPP.rar


    unzip the elf file and save it to where ever you can remember it's loaction.

    open up Independance Compiler. follow the below instructions and DO NOT change any settings or click any buttons that your not directed to do or it wont work.

    click the 'close this window' button near the bottom right.

    click on the 'Title.db' tab

    put a PS1 game into your CD drive and select that drive in the title.db windown.

    click on the 'get id from cd' and it should pop up in the window above.

    if it does click 'add to title.db'

    if it does not come up (most of the time it should) then open that drive with your windows explorer and find the SCUS or SLUS file and single click that file, on the left side of windows explorer you should then see information about the file, and it will have the code as SCUS_xxx.xx or SLUS_xxx.xx the _ may be a - but most often not. write this id exactly as it is here into the space in Independance Compiler where it says 'Enter ID Here', then click add.

    now select the 'Files' tab. and click on 'browse for file' and select the hddlfpp.elf file (where ever you put it at when you unzipped it) then click Add.

    now click the 'Creat Exploit' tab,

    click 'creat exploit' button at the bottom.

    wait till it's done, it will say the exploit has been completed and the file is located at C:\iscentral\

    open your burn software and burn that ISO file to a CD

    make sure your memory card is in the first slot of the PS2 (the left port or bottom port, depending on the orentation you have your PS2 sitting)

    use your swap magic to boot the CD-R disk you just burnt as if it were a PS2 game, you should see the PS2 splash screen then the screen will go black and then text pops up saying 'installing exploit' then copying file 'XXXXXXX'

    leave it alone till it says 'complete'

    eject the exploit disk.

    if your ps1 game is an original, put it in and boot.

    if your ps1 game is a backup use swap magic to boot it.

    when you try to boot the ps1 game the exploit will trigger (the only disk that will trigger this is the one you used when you made the title.db above)

    the screen will come up to 'press select to configuer'

    press select

    select the location named 'default' and press O (it's the very top selection)

    you should then get a browser type screen.

    scroll down to mc0:\ and press O

    scroll down to BSDATA-SYSTEM\ and press O

    scroll down to the hdlfpp.elf and press O you'll now pop back to the configuration screen.

    scroll down to TIMEOUT and press X to take that number to 0

    scroll down to OK and press 0

    now your all set and configuered to exploit from the mc any time that ps1 disk is booted.

    hit reset with the PS1 disk still in the console and you'll boot HD Loader directly.

    enjoy.
  9. dan168

    dan168 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,820
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yea the process is the same, just need to replace HDLoader with the latest 0.8a.
  10. tmfloria

    tmfloria Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  11. lawcase

    lawcase Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    sweet..thanks guys
  12. dan168

    dan168 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,820
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    no worries
  13. lawcase

    lawcase Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey guys...this isn't working....are you sure those directions are correct??

    Thanks
  14. wargamer

    wargamer Guest

    Quick question, pressing reset on my Ps2 just turns it off, it wont reset like normal with the hdd installd. Is this meant to happen?, ah guess its ok, but a pain in the arse to keep havin to turn it back on again argh.
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 25, 2006
  15. dan168

    dan168 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,820
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yeah it's normal, I'm not sure why, but that's how it works :)
  16. lawcase

    lawcase Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    can anyone help??
  17. tmfloria

    tmfloria Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    @Lawcase

    What exactly isn't working? How far do you get with the exploit?

  18. lawcase

    lawcase Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i make the CD with the title.db and the hdloader0.8a file and try to run it to install on my MC...it gets to the hdloader 0.8 file then says it failed in writing/copying the elf. I've tried 3 different elfs and they all fail....so i don't know what i'm doing wrong
  19. tmfloria

    tmfloria Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Not enough Space on your memory card.. When it goes to write the elf it can't because it doesn't have enough room on the MC
  20. lawcase

    lawcase Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i have 800k available...i thought the new 0.8a version only needed (something like) 200k?
  21. efiste2

    efiste2 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2005
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    MDMA/UDMA-mode selector through user configurable button layout while HDLoader starts. this appears on the bottom of the HDLoader screen.......................can someone explain what it does ????

Share This Page