1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

new ixtreme firmware

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by user473, May 30, 2007.

  1. user473

    user473 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok so when i click on make ixtreme firmware i get this messege, windows vista please use at command prompt as adminastrtor
     
  2. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you have to have administrator privileges
     
  3. user473

    user473 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what does that mean? cause it says under my login name adminastrator
     
  4. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    try turning user account control off. go to start then click accessories then run then type msconfig and go to tools and find Disable UAC and click launch then reboot and try again.
     
  5. user473

    user473 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanks for the help mike ..it didnt work tho,, it will work with the x5.3 just not thhe new ix ..when i click on it i get that message..dont know why..guess i just have to hope myx3.2 dont get banned
     
  6. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you can always use the dos command "x360sam orig.bin ix10.bin hacked.bin" to put your key in that firmware once you boot to your usb drive. thats what i always use and it worked just fine for me.
     
  7. X360pt

    X360pt Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    has anyone been banned with the new ixtreme Fw?
     
  8. ha9981

    ha9981 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    right click the command thing (makextremefirmware.cmd) and select run as admin. or something of that sort option is there im not using vista now so i don't know exacly but it has admin in there!
     

Share This Page