1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New Kid On The Block, and i desperately need help from everyone!

Discussion in 'PS2' started by manifesto, Nov 6, 2003.

1. manifesto

manifesto Guest

ok guys, before i get my kneecaps blown off i just wanted to say the question that i have needs more than one answer, thats the reason why im posting. ok i used the Gameshark 2 to play backup cds. my question is my ol' friend is the one that got me into this thing but now i cant get a whole of him and thats why im turning to you guys, my new friends! hopefully you cant help. i come here with alot of respect and i hope i get that back from this wonderfull&helpfull forum. i have no idea on how to back up my ps2 games, as i posted im new to this thing. ive done my research thru the net and so far this is what i got. ive downloaded these programs: "Addzero" "isobuster" "cic" and "cdrwin" <-- ive got the demostration mode. i dont know if this would help at all? can i still backup my games with this type of cdrwin, i know its the slowest ever 1x. but i dont mind i have patience. now what i need to know is how these things go together? whats addzero for? isobuster? cic? im confused, wich ones go together... please if theres any guidelines that demonstrate the right way guide me thru. or if you think you know how to teach me, please do so im really ready to learn. do i need a specific cd-writer? do i need a dvd-writer? what are the best cds to use? please guys give me a hand. thanks alot

2. Icemonkey

Icemonkey Active member