1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

new online update for kv780 ..10062013

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by cactikid, Jun 10, 2013.

  1. cactikid

    cactikid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,419
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
    usual rules apply folks
    new date is now 11062013 for the 780.
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2013
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. jimbo600

    jimbo600 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    cactikid have there been another update I just done mine this morning and the date on the box says 11/06/2013
     
  4. cactikid

    cactikid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,419
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
    the update was out on the 10th and they said it was 11 ,now go figure that out lol.forward thinking.
     
  5. noideame

    noideame Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    is anyone else having probs since this update, lot of channels glitching,but could it be my end as a lot of channels have high signal 82-88 ?
     
  6. cactikid

    cactikid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,419
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
    kv were tinkering yesterday as box nation came back and maybe others,did you try rebooting network.
     
  7. portvale

    portvale Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    New update as from today 17/06/2013
     
  8. Federer16

    Federer16 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    quiet afew updates recently, i've not even powerd on my box for over a month :)
     
  9. cactikid

    cactikid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,419
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
    thats how people got left behind,new post with date added so its not hidden.
     
  10. jammo2002

    jammo2002 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i just did update / then tcp scan came back
    blank - didnt offer anything or an area to pick
    done it twice now
     
  11. wendy666

    wendy666 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    me 2 no channels. did the new update.18/6/2013 then factory reset. then retune. after re-tune nothing. think that new update i downloaded was bad.
     
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2013
  12. noideame

    noideame Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    all +1 channels missing on mine.

    to above posters did you do the rescan direct from wall feed with no router or modem connected it can make a big difference.
     
  13. wendy666

    wendy666 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes mate . and i re-installed the very first software from 2011 . that went in ok. it then did one update and still nothing. i then tried another update and there was another . wow i thought . i installed that to version pv4.2.01.. and still nothing. it picks up no area.. then only finds 8 pages of channels . usely it find 56 or so. on them 8 pages nothing .. i did an update saturday morning that went ok ..help please :)
     
  14. noideame

    noideame Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    date should be 17/06/2013 software version. pv4.2.01 hw version v3.0.0

    if all that there then will have to wait for someone with more knowledge of problem than me.
     
  15. gerbo1958

    gerbo1958 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    wendy 666 where are you operating from?
     
  16. cactikid

    cactikid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,419
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2013
  17. wendy666

    wendy666 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    from stafford. staffordshire. i do have { virmin } works great. the krypyview a780 is next to it . i will try what you suggested. thanks for everyones help
     
  18. cactikid

    cactikid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,419
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2013

Share This Page