1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New protection in Forza 4? New firmware required already?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by funksoulb, Oct 8, 2011.

  1. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    It seems that this may well be the case: -

    http://team-xecuter.com/forums/showpost.php?p=443550&postcount=79
     
  2. 360lifer

    360lifer Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    So for those who don't go online, there is no issue....
     
  3. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    How do you come to that conclusion from what I quoted there?

    People are getting this error screen regardless of whether they're online or offline: -

    [​IMG]

    Presumably, that's why the scene release of this game was originally nuked, as they said that the game data was corrupt, but then it was un-nuked when they realised that the rip is good, but the game utilises new protection.
     
  4. 360lifer

    360lifer Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Playing fine for me. How long are people playing before getting that error?
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2011
  5. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    #c4e <c4eva> fw is fine, working on forza 4 [Editor's note: c4eva has advised that Forza 4 should not be booted due to new checks and that a fix in LT+ is forthcoming]
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2011
  6. cooll903

    cooll903 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what i find funny is that M$ is coming out with new security things left and right, right now and that they are going to run out of steam. then we will, in time, catch up. so what if we are out of the new game loop for a bit. we will get to the party sooner or later with C4's help. all good things come to those who wait..(for C4eva).

    yea i'm bummed about Forza 4 new protection too, but i can wait for C4 to fix it
     
  7. 360lifer

    360lifer Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Disc 1 installed on phat. Did first division without any issue.
     
  8. breno1

    breno1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    so is Litetouch 2.0 will it run this game?
     
  9. 360lifer

    360lifer Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    LT 2.0 will run it but its not Live safe at all and there are some bad rips floating around.
     

Share This Page