1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New to DVD Burning and need some help

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Sredlady, Sep 5, 2002.

1. Sredlady

Sredlady Member

Ok hey all I am really needing some help, I have decrypted All About The Benjamins and now I am trying to use Nero to burn it, but I am completely LOST! I tried but I keep getting errors stating VIDEO_TS.IFO file is not present and VIDEO_TS.BUP is not present.. I have no clue where to find these files. If anyone could reply back and give me a push in the right direction I would appreciate it very much... Thanks

2. harvey713

harvey713 Member

I'm pretty new to this also but I have learned a little. The .ifo file is an information file that tells the player how to play the .vob. The .bup file is a backup of the .ifo file. I use a program called SmartRipper. Try it and make sure is is set to rip all files and you will have the .ifo and .bup files to burn. I also use Nero but haven't burned any DVD-Rs yet.

3. duchy

duchy Member

need to use ifoedit

4. Sredlady

Sredlady Member

Hey thanks I will try smart ripper, I have IFOedit but I am lost when it comes to using it and don't know which file to select or how to run the edit program.

5. harvey713

harvey713 Member