1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New to DVD burning...

Discussion in 'Other video questions' started by PiTBuLLs, Apr 18, 2005.

1. PiTBuLLs

PiTBuLLs Member

Im new to DVD burning, just got my DVD burner installed and running a few mins ago. I have some avi videos that I would like to be able to play on my DVD player, I have a DVD+RW player and DVD+R DVDs....ive never done this before so please explain how...I have Nero program and Recond Now! too....

2. rebootjim

rebootjim Active member

You first need to make those avi's into mpeg-2.
    You can then make the mpeg-2's into DVD and burn them.
    If you have Nerovision Express in your Nero package, it can do it all for you.
    I think Sonic RecordNow might, but I'm not that familiar with it.
    If you don't currently have Nerovision Express, the update (NOT upgrade) is free at http://www.nero.com

Last edited: Apr 18, 2005
  3. PiTBuLLs

PiTBuLLs Member

Do I just get Update-Package 3?

Last edited: Apr 18, 2005
  4. rebootjim

rebootjim Active member

I think that should do it, yes.

5. PiTBuLLs

PiTBuLLs Member

Hey, I just got the upgrade and put one of the avi videos on DVD and it works great but it said it had to make it smaller to fit on the DVD, and a message said I could get it normal quality with DVD-9? Whats that? 9 DVDs to have it normal quality or something? And it works great but I really thought I would be able to fit many more videos (with 4.7gigs how could it not?) onto 1 DVD....What can I do to make them fit on one without lowering the quality if its possible?

Errr...another thing, these arent really 4.7gigs? On NeroVision Express it says down on the bottom when i put the 2 videos on there Used space: 4.40 GB, 0.02 more than available. These are the ones i bought http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProductDesc.asp?description=17-132-321&depa=0